WiiWare #0936 - LA-MULANA (Europe)

Hadrian

Literally as TIGHT as a gnats chuff.
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'd say it was more Montezuma's Revenge but more fleshed out and following a Metroidvania style feel with the levels.

Grabbed this on Steam, excellent game but it is fairly different to the original Windows release (it was meant to ape early MSX games). It's a lot easier (mainly due to level design being altered) and kinda feels more like a sequel.

I do prefer the original (it was Japanese only but you can get a English patch) how it looks, sounds and how it is a better challenge (will kick most peoples asses here) but still I recommend this remake as well, it was actually quite nice that it felt like a new game.

Reactions: 1 person

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
I started playing it.
I completed the first world and killed the first boss. (took me 3~4Hours)
A lot of backtracking in all these rooms! but that was fun.
(I missed two e-mails, but it seems they are not sent in numerical order).

@[member='Bladexdsl']:
About the Warp, It was great to warp to surface/ruins, until I explore the other maps (water, pyramid, giant, etc.) and discovered that ... WARP IS NOT REGISTERING!!
Damn it, it's only quick saving ;__;
Why can't I register it as a warp point? I need a new "cup of memory" for each area?

Or maybe I didn't do it right?

Edit: I don't want to look on website/faqs, after that I'll be too tempted to continue checking what I missed and what to do to not miss anything.

[Title:little spoiler, not much]So, now, I don't know which area to go, but I found a tablet giving the Boss's order. (Snake, giant, sky, water, etc.)
The Giant's map is harder than the first world, even more backtracks with Time switching events.

There's still two rooms I didn't complete in the first map, I suppose I need something from other worlds. high jump maybe? Fly?

Bladexdsl

fanboys triggered 9k+
Trophies
XP
Country