Hacking Wiiflow not loading partition and/or games

Skeagle

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Accidentally posted this in the wrong forum yesterday so...

Also I'm fairly new to hacking my wii, I just hacked it 2 months ago. So I'm not that experienced.

I have been following these forums for a very long time but just now have decided to join because I need some help. The problem is that wiiflow (or usbloadergx 3.0) will not load games from my usb drive. It did show games at one time, except when I tried to play them the screen went black and sent me to the home menu. I tried to fix that but then everytime I started wiiflow the dsi error occured. I fixed this but now no games will show up (Wiiflow not recognizing my usb drive partition). I made sure that my drive is FAT32 and that I have the right cIOS settings for 249 and 250. I tried force loading but that didn't work either. I don't know what else to do. Please help.

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
returning to menu when launching a game is a symptom of "game not found".
so, it's either hardware (flashdrive not working) or software (wrong cIOS).

flash drives are not always compatible. it might be your first problem here.
Do you have any other device you can try ? even another flash drive (maybe the other one will work) or an external hdd.

When you are inside USBLoaderGX, go to settings > credit.
Look at the top, and write all you see (the version, and cIOS base, etc.)

or post a syscheck, but it's not really needed if you can just look at the credit page.

Skeagle

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
returning to menu when launching a game is a symptom of "game not found".
so, it's either hardware (flashdrive not working) or software (wrong cIOS).

flash drives are not always compatible. it might be your first problem here.
Do you have any other device you can try ? even another flash drive (maybe the other one will work) or an external hdd.