Hacking Wiiflow and Nintendont -- Could really use some help.

Alacres

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hi again guys, I've spent the last few days trying to get my new wii setup to play backups, GC games, and VC games. I have to preface that by saying I'm still a total noob to hacking a Wii, so there's a lot of even fundamental stuff I still don't know. That being the case, I'm feeling a bit hopelessly lost on what to do at this point; especially since I'm using a Wii without brick protection.

So far, I've managed to get everything installed up to Wiiflow and Nintendont, and I've tested a game on both of them to make sure they work correctly. The thing is, I'd like to make them work together, but I'm having a hard time finding clear instruction on how to do that. I installed the standard version of Wiiflow from its main site, but I notice there doesn't seem to be any mention of using Nintendont with it. Then I find that you can use it successfully with Nintendont but you need a special modded version of it (made by Abz.)

• So my first question is: How do I go about changing my version to that one? Do I need to uninstall it first, and if so, how is that typically done? I also installed a forwarder for it initially, so will I need to reverse that as well? (This is what I mean about not knowing the fundamentals, heh.) I just want to make sure I do everything correctly so I don't mess up my system or something.

• The second question that's been on my mind is general SD and USB related: What exactly needs to be on my SD card at all times and what can I use from the USB instead? Basically, I'd like to use the USB drive for pretty much everything as my SD card is really small. I just wasn't sure what all the USB drive could be used for. Can I load all my apps, games, wads, and most other things from the USB by just copying over the stuff on my SD card to it?