WiiFlow - an open source GUI USB-Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by zorglub07, Jan 17, 2010.

  1. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,243
    817
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    Check the MD5 hash for your Wario World and make sure it's valid. (You can use the tool in my sig to do it easily if you don't have something else to do it.)
     
  2. Leyenda_Negra

    Leyenda_Negra Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Oct 7, 2016
    Mexico
    hi!, i need help i having problems with not64, i can load the game and play BUT ween i quit they are a black screen i use all the not64.ini's i found here and still having this problem, somebody solve it before?

    Thanks
    (sorry for my bad English)

    im using this wiiflow WiiFlow 4 The Masterpiece Pack by Abz v4.2.3
     
    Last edited by Leyenda_Negra, Oct 7, 2016
  3. Gankutsuou

    Gankutsuou Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Feb 10, 2007
    United States
    Hey guys, I'm having a problem ripping my games through Wiiflow. I'm using the latest standard version v4.2.1. There are some games that rip perfectly but others get a DSI error. So far, I've had issues with Mario Galaxy 1 & 2, an Agatha Christie game, and Boom Blox. I tried researching for DSI errors, but the only thing that comes up is people having issues loading games. I have no issues playing the games, just ripping them. The Mario Galaxy 2 and the Agatha Christie game also showed up in the cover flow screen and seem to be playing fine for the minute I booted them up. Any ideas?

    I've already deleted the .ini file with no luck. I was also going to try downgrading to version v4.2.0 to see if that helped. I thought I would use Cleanrip on the games that failed and it successfully ripped Galaxy 1 and 2, but then I would have to convert the iso's to WBFS on the PC.

    Thanks guys.

    edit: I watched the progress last night on Elebits. It works fine until it gets to 99%. Then the disc spins down and the error screen comes up. I am still able to play the game and the cover downloads without any issues. I'm just afraid of ripping all my discs only to find out that they are corrupt once I get farther in the game.
     
    Last edited by Gankutsuou, Oct 21, 2016
  4. AbdallahTerro

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member
    6,047
    2,520
    Jan 14, 2012
    Ideas factory :)
    Use another loader or an older version of wiiflow
    p.s> iso files are compatible
    p.s2> change to latest wiiflow when all games ripping is complete
     
    Last edited by AbdallahTerro, Oct 21, 2016
  5. Gankutsuou

    Gankutsuou Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Feb 10, 2007
    United States
    Thanks for the tips. I tried 4.2.0 and still got the error. I guess I can try going further back. I might also just try sucking up my laziness and use cleanrip to make ISOs.

    Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
     
  6. Iamnicholas444

    Iamnicholas444 Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Oct 30, 2016
    United States
    Someone please help me....I can see my games in wiiflow but when I try to hit play I get a black screen and have to restart the Wii. I've tried soo many dif fixes and can't figure it out. I'm lost. And this website is confusing on my phone. Haven't figured out how to msg ppl or start threads only reply to comments
     
  7. bostonBC

    bostonBC GBAtemp Maniac

    Member
    1,178
    292
    Aug 17, 2011
    United States
    Have you modded your Wii with cIOS's in slow 249, 250 and 251?

    If you don't have a cIOS then WiiFlow will work just as you described.
     
  8. Gankutsuou

    Gankutsuou Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Feb 10, 2007
    United States
    I finally got the chance to try out USB Loader GX and it is ripping and loading games perfectly, so thank you!
     
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
  9. SuperFamicomUK

    SuperFamicomUK Newbie

    Newcomer
    7
    0
    Oct 31, 2016
    United States
    Help please - Within Wii Flow I'm having issues pulling down the Game Titles from GameTDB. It says downloading and finishes but the titles do not change. I even tried using Wii Backup Manager. I can see the Folders on the HDD >> WBFS folder they appear to be as they should. However Wii Flow still has the old cache. I tried clicking home and clearing cache but still have the issue. Were does the cache for this sit on the SD so I can manually blow it away. Cheers.
     
  10. fledge68

    fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    970
    529
    Jan 30, 2012
    United States
    sd:/wiiflow/cache/lists

    i'm shocked reload cache didn't work.
     
  11. fledge68

    fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    970
    529
    Jan 30, 2012
    United States
    @GreyWolf i saw how you helped cyan with moving usbloader gx to github. I don't understand script (svnrev.sh) except that it controls updating the revision number automatically.

    could you show me how to change it for wiiflow if i was to move wiiflow lite to github?
     
  12. GreyWolf

    GreyWolf GBAtemp Psycho!

    Member
    4,243
    817
    Mar 2, 2015
    United States
    I don't see in your makefile where it's generating a version source file but if you want to use it you can just nick the gitrev.sh, svnrev.sh and source/svnrev.h files from my repository.

    Then you can add "SVNREV := $(shell bash ./gitrev.sh)" to the Makefile (or svnrev.sh) and it will make the svnrev.c file whenever the revision/commit changes. You can get the revision number in code by calling GetRev() and it returns const char*.

    Both scripts do the same thing and just count the commits.
     
  13. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,804
    2,772
    Dec 19, 2014
    Hungary
    Do you get guys get 100% game boot rate with this? 'Cause I don't and I'm almost sure the problem is on my end.
     
  14. Gankutsuou

    Gankutsuou Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    1
    Feb 10, 2007
    United States
    What game(s) are you having an issue with? I didn't have issues before on wiiflow or now on USB loader.

    Sent from my GT-I9505G using Tapatalk
     
  15. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,804
    2,772
    Dec 19, 2014
    Hungary
    Almost all of them failed at least once. They work fine on USB Loader GX or on CFG though.
     
  16. fledge68

    fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    970
    529
    Jan 30, 2012
    United States
    i believe wiiflow defaults to running using IOS 58 and when you launch a game it switches to cIOS. this causes problems for some people and their HDD. try switch to force cIOS so wiiflow starts in cIOS mode and doesn't have to do the switching.

    go to main settings>startup settings and set force cios to on and reboot wiiflow.
     
    SomeGamer likes this.
  17. SomeGamer

    SomeGamer GBAtemp Guru

    Member
    5,804
    2,772
    Dec 19, 2014
    Hungary
    Yeah, I forgot to mention I'm using d2x, will try your suggestion, thanks.
     
  18. fledge68

    fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    970
    529
    Jan 30, 2012
    United States
    kineticUk and AbdallahTerro like this.
  19. lenuisible

    lenuisible Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    2
    Dec 31, 2014
    France
    Hi everyone,

    I've recently started using Wiiflow to play Wii and GC games WITH GC CONTROLLERS ONLY (using Priiloader). Everything works fine, the only remaining problem I have is to go back from a Wii game to Wiiflow (or HBC) using the GC Controller. The Nintendont commands works fine in Nintendont (reset game: R + Z + Start, back to nintendont: R + Z + B + D-Pad Down), but don't in Wiiflow.

    Is it something impossible to do ?

    Thanks in advance,

    Rgds
     
  20. fledge68

    fledge68 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Member
    970
    529
    Jan 30, 2012
    United States
    for wii games there is no GC button combination to return to wiiflow. you have to press home on wiimote (maybe start on GC controller) and select system menu which returns you to wiiflow.