WiiFlow - an open source GUI USB-Loader

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by zorglub07, Jan 17, 2010.

Jan 17, 2010
  1. uberbdon

    Member uberbdon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    the link I gave is of the .dol which fixes the problem, so why would I compile this if it already works? I'm just asking it be added to the newest revisions, as the latest revision hasn't fixed it.
     


  2. Pakatus

    Member Pakatus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2009
    Messages:
    777
    Location:
    Portugal
    Country:
    Portugal
    Dude...take a look at this
    http://code.google.com/p/wiiflow/issues/detail?id=58#c25

    That dol is R27 of wiiflow developed by Narolez.
    Now...he has commited that code to the svn where all source code is replicated so it can allow different people to work seperatly on the same source.
    That code included in R27 t1, is already in the svn...and next person that compiles last version of ALL code in the svn will compile that fix as well.
    However...releases ended in R25 and that revision didnt include this fix.
    If there was a R27 released...it would have this fix.

    Understood now?
     
  3. Fusio9

    Newcomer Fusio9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Hi, I love this apps.

    Just one thing, I'm trying for a while now to run the forwarder to use for preloader.
    Only thing is I have PriiLoader (latest release) and the forwarder doesn't work (meaning the channel works fine, but the .dol installed in Priiloader doesn't start the apps..).

    Someone spoke about a wrong entry-point that has to be changed... I have no idea.

    Is someone able to fix it ? [​IMG] Thanks [​IMG]
     
  4. WiiNero

    Newcomer WiiNero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    Mounting FAT before IOS reloading is the secret key. This will power up the drive. [​IMG]
     
  5. WiiNero

    Newcomer WiiNero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    I've fixed it, here is the dol for priiloader: http://www.multiupload.com/93F8ABCCKO
    Here is the source: http://www.multiupload.com/DV2M6PFTTZ
     
  6. Fusio9

    Newcomer Fusio9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Switzerland
    [​IMG] incredibly fast reply, thank you!
    I'll try it first thing tomorrow.
     
  7. TeenTin

    Member TeenTin GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    1,213
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Is there a version for IOS222 ? Thanks !
     
  8. WiiNero

    Newcomer WiiNero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    No TeenTin, only 249 of 27t1 is available.
     
  9. uberbdon

    Member uberbdon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    thanks guys.

    one more question. how do i manually add covers to wiiflow? in GX there are 3 folders. one for 3d, one for 2d, and one for disc. Wiiflow seems to only have Boxart and Covers, which I don't know the difference.
     
  10. WiiNero

    Newcomer WiiNero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany
    In Wiiflow you need only full (boxart) and 2d covers.
     
  11. Skater4599

    Member Skater4599 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2008
    Messages:
    809
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States

    I'm not sure if this is exactly what you mean, but i too would like to know if there is anyway to manually add/replace covers wiiflow downloaded from wiitdb, cause some of them are missing or front only and i have found full HQ art elsewhere, i tried deleting the cache file and the original and putting the HQ photo in the proper folder but the game was still blank
     
  12. uberbdon

    Member uberbdon GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2009
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States

    aye. for all of my wiiware forwarders, they're just the 2d covers but stretched around the whole 3d box, which is odd.
     
  13. Spidy1000

    Member Spidy1000 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    499
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, this needs to be done to manually replace covers in wiiflow.

    Front covers go in the "/wiiflow/covers" dir, for HQ use size 486x680
    Full covers go in the "/wiiflow/boxcovers" dir, for HQ use size 1024x680

    when replacing a cover make sure the game id is correct, the size is correct and that the cover is a PNG file
    also delete the corresponding cache file in the "/wiiflow/cache" dir

    On irc.freenode.org #wiiflow you can find my ftp which holds a lot off covers in the correct size, some are custom and a lot are retail (not everything is HQ, covers are by region, if there is only a HQ ntsc cover for the pal game you have, just rename the ntsc id to the correct pal id and off you go). I'm still trying to get a complete HQ retail set together for all ntsc games, but i still have a long way to go
     
  14. r-win

    Member r-win GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2009
    Messages:
    453
    Country:
    Netherlands
    @vip, I suggest you make a patch file for us, so we can look into these changes and eventually commit these into svn. Making a patch file should be really easy for you to do, and applying the patch should be easy for us to do. Browsing through code in general is a pain, even if it's marked. I know it would save me a lot of time [​IMG]
     
  15. Fusio9

    Newcomer Fusio9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Perfect, it works just fine.
    Only one thing: i set up the priiloader to boot into Wiiflow, and to return tu Autoboot (so if I leave a game I'm back at Wiiflow). Now, how can I access the system menu or homebrew without going into priiloader every time ? [​IMG]

    The "exit to home" thing reboots the console into Wiiflow.. is there a way to have like a fake ISO or something that is actually a forwarder ? Thanks [​IMG]

    EDIT: nevermind, found "iso forwarders" [​IMG]
     
  16. Jiiwah

    Member Jiiwah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    France
    You can give us?
     
  17. Fusio9

    Newcomer Fusio9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Switzerland
  18. Jiiwah

    Member Jiiwah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 9, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    France
    I know very well this topic [​IMG]
     
  19. Fusio9

    Newcomer Fusio9 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2010
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Switzerland
    Right. LOL.
    Sorry, just noticed your posts [​IMG]
     
  20. WiiNero

    Newcomer WiiNero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Germany

Share This Page