WiiFlow 4 The Masterpiece Pack by Abz

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by AbdallahTerro, Oct 29, 2012.

  1. AbdallahTerro
    OP

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member
    6,046
    2,519
    Jan 14, 2012
    Ideas factory :)
    Full LQ 512x340
    Full HQ 1024x680
    PNG work best JPG are supported too
     


  2. BossXxX

    BossXxX Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    1
    Dec 16, 2016
    Gambia, The
    thanks, i found my problem, the plugin directory are broken.
     
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
  3. Sharthox

    Sharthox Member

    Newcomer
    16
    6
    Dec 18, 2016
    United States
    Get priiloader, install it. After that you launch priiloader (you do this by holding the reset button then Pressing The power Button WHILE still holding the resetbutton. Then go to install file. Get wiiflow channel then go to system settings then put "return to" as installed file. Hope this helped. Feel free to ask questions.
     
  4. AbdallahTerro
    OP

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member
    6,046
    2,519
    Jan 14, 2012
    Ideas factory :)
    No need to install priiloader, he can just open the di menu and select Wiiflow channel as autostart
     
  5. Haloman800

    Haloman800 a real gril

    Member
    1,727
    514
    Dec 18, 2009
    United States
    I already have priiloader installed with WiiFlow set to start on boot, however, my problem is when I launch a game with emunand, and then press home > wii menu, it returns to the emunand system menu instead of WiiFlow on realnand

    What is the DI menu?
     
  6. AbdallahTerro
    OP

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member
    6,046
    2,519
    Jan 14, 2012
    Ideas factory :)
    neek2o menu
     
  7. Sharthox

    Sharthox Member

    Newcomer
    16
    6
    Dec 18, 2016
    United States
     
  8. shawly

    shawly Member

    Newcomer
    46
    2
    May 23, 2014
    Gambia, The
    So I was looking for a USB Loader that supports NES, SNES, N64 and Genesis/MD roms and found this pack.
    The thing is, it's way too bloated for me and I wish there was some minimal pack with just WiiFlow where you can add the plugins separately, ofc this is too much to ask for.

    So I just wanted to know if it's enough if I just copy WiiFlow from this pack onto my SD and remove all the plugins I don't need, since my Wii is already softmodded and has all the appropriate WADs installed. Do I need to use the emulators from this pack or can I just keep using the latest versions of FCE Ultra GX, Snes9X GX, Not64 and Genesis Plus GX?
    Do I need anything else from this pack to get the Emu Coverflow working?
     
  9. AbdallahTerro
    OP

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member
    6,046
    2,519
    Jan 14, 2012
    Ideas factory :)
    it's complicated
    you have tools in the pack to easily edit the plugin source menu, better use that than copy random stuff
     
  10. JoeChin

    JoeChin Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    0
    Sep 17, 2016
    Amazing, had no idea it was this easy! Thank you :)
     
  11. scottcov

    scottcov Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    1
    Jan 6, 2017
    United States
    Abz-I cant tell you how much I appreciate all the work you've done on this....Thanks. I am having one small issue hoping you can steer me in the right direction. I am using Wiiflow MasterMod (4.2.3-r1054) and have 3 emulators (GC, wii64, wiisx) running in it. However, when I try to launch wii7800, I get the message "Welcome to Wiiflow. I have not found any plugins. Select partition to select your partition type". I have sd card selected which is where wii7800 along with my other emulators are located. In my sdcard/wiiflow/plugins folder I have the two files wii7800.dol and wii7800.ini with the following contents:

    [PLUGIN]
    displayname=Atari 7800
    magic=37383030
    coverfolder=wii7800
    dolfile=wii7800.dol
    romdir=wii7800/roms
    filetypes=.a78
    consolecoverid=atari
    covercolor=ffffff
    bannersound=Atari_7800.ogg
    arguments={device}:/{path}/{name}

    sd/apps/wii7800
    boot.dol
    meta.xml

    sd/wii7800
    roms
    saves


    I can launch the app from Homebrew however so it is working. Any ideas? Maybe the dol file isn't compatable?

    Thanks in advance!


    Scott
     
  12. AbdallahTerro
    OP

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member
    6,046
    2,519
    Jan 14, 2012
    Ideas factory :)
    ok I need to see the source menu ini file to make sure the path is right
     
  13. scottcov

    scottcov Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    1
    Jan 6, 2017
    United States
    I figured it out...the games were compressed i.e 7z and once I uncompressed them they loaded in wiiflow. I have a new problem now though. When I reload the cache everything is ok but when I exit to wiiflow and come back to Atari 7800 there are 2 copies of each game...any ideas?

    Scott
     
  14. scottcov

    scottcov Newbie

    Newcomer
    3
    1
    Jan 6, 2017
    United States
    Abz-Disregard previous post...I had 2 of the same plugins which was causing the problem. Thanks again this is amazing.

    Scott
     
    AbdallahTerro likes this.
  15. H4CK3R5

    H4CK3R5 Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Mar 25, 2016
    Argentina
    PairMyDS3 and PairMyDS4? What are those programs for? Connecting PS3 and PS4 controllers to your Wii? :b
    And how do they work? I've seen there's a "controller" folder inside the pack with a bunch of .ini files that seem to be related to it. Thank you (to all the people that took part of this mod) for making this. It's really appreciated.
     
  16. AbdallahTerro
    OP

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member
    6,046
    2,519
    Jan 14, 2012
    Ideas factory :)
    yeah these are for experimental program made by Xerpi to hack the wii remotes and make the DS3 or DS4 work instead (the wi remote has to be on though and the setup can be cumbersome)
    however you can google xerpi DS3 or DS4 and read about them
    the other thing xerpi made is a library to make DS3 work in wii homebrew, I already compile my dols using this library so wiiflow should work fine if you connect a DS3 via USB cable (not wirelessly)
     
  17. H4CK3R5

    H4CK3R5 Newbie

    Newcomer
    4
    0
    Mar 25, 2016
    Argentina
    Thanks for reply :) I'll look it up.
     
  18. KindaNoobishQWikLrnr

    KindaNoobishQWikLrnr Member

    Newcomer
    42
    4
    Jan 10, 2017
    United States
    Hey I'm kind of new to the forum and feel dumb for asking but where is your sig on the site so I can download 1077 dol. updating in wiiflow is seeming to not work for me. Couple times it just stack dumped and this time it's sitting on extracting for like 30 minutes.
     
  19. KindaNoobishQWikLrnr

    KindaNoobishQWikLrnr Member

    Newcomer
    42
    4
    Jan 10, 2017
    United States
    Hey any tips on sdxc I have a Lexar coming in the mail I've found a dude online who said it worked for him but for now I already had a 128gb Samsung sdxc extreme pro. I did fat32 and default allocation size was 60000 something. Any tips? Wrong allocation? What allocation size corresponds to 32k clusters cause my format program doesn't say cluster size as option? Thanks for any help you guys can offer in advance.
     
  20. AbdallahTerro
    OP

    AbdallahTerro da KiNG

    Member
    6,046
    2,519
    Jan 14, 2012
    Ideas factory :)
    you need to extract wiiflow folder to /apps/ folder (it should include bin and img folders as well)
    also try forcing cios 249 in startup settings
    if you did that already post a syscheck

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    many formatting tools are available (many already in the pack)