Where to download the latest WiiFlow .wad file?

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by Haloman800, Nov 6, 2010.

Nov 6, 2010
  1. Haloman800

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,299
    Country:
    United States
    Some of the newer games (like Just Dance 2) won't work on WiiFlow unless it's updated. I found an update to the .dol for booting from the HBC, but not the .wad for installing it as a channel.


    Thank you so much.
     
  2. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    dont use a wad unless its a forwarder...

    that way it can be updated.
     
  3. Haloman800

    Member Haloman800 a real gril

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2009
    Messages:
    1,299
    Country:
    United States
    PLEASE elaborate, I have no idea what a forwarder is, but if it can be launched from the Wii Menu, or any other startup, AND be updated, I'm interested.
     
  4. terminal_illness

    Member terminal_illness Dark Hadou Master

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2008
    Messages:
    746
    Location:
    Canada! Mah Fukas!
    Country:
    Canada
    get it from here.

    http://www.wiiflowiki.com/installing/loading

    there are 2 on that page...

    install wiiflow like normal on sd card.

    then install one of those channels...

    it is called a forwarder, it doesnt have the homebrew in the file, it just redirects to that file from the wii menu, with a cool splash screen like everything else on the wii menu...

    cant tell you much more if you arent gonna research yourself... also next time dont pm me to respond to your thread, i was getting there in due time... we cant hold your hand.
     
  5. inuluver4ever

    Newcomer inuluver4ever Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there another link that you could post for this? tried looking into this and all I was getting was an error that it couldnt find it?

    Advice on what do do when games wont load would be appricated as well!

    Thanks!
     
  6. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,826
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    install syscheck on your wii , then install Modmii on your PC . Run syscheck on the Wii the app will save a log file to your SD card . Insert SD into PC , drag the log file onto the Modmii icon and it will assist you in downloading the files you require to add/update , it will then download them for you . I didnt detail this as much as i could have but that should be enough to fix Just dance 2 , not sure why your calling it a new game though.
     
  7. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5,861
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
  8. confused_about_stuff

    Newcomer confused_about_stuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    will that help to fix any game loading issues that im currently having?
     
  9. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5,861
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    If you do a clean installation, yea maybe.
     
  10. confused_about_stuff

    Newcomer confused_about_stuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    thanks ill try that .... and hope it works
     
  11. pwsincd

    Member pwsincd Garage Flower

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2011
    Messages:
    1,826
    Location:
    Manchester UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    oops i misread the OP...
     
  12. confused_about_stuff

    Newcomer confused_about_stuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Sigh .... not sure what im doing wrong ( and i hope im in the right thread im new to this) but installing the channel installer didnt help with the problem im having with wiiflow games loading ...... wiiflow load, shows games there but when i try to launch it i get a big black blank screan

    Ideas? ( and if im in the wrong thread can you point me the right way plz!)
     
  13. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5,861
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Yea may ask in the big sticky wiiflow thread :P You got a cIOS right?
     
  14. confused_about_stuff

    Newcomer confused_about_stuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    Can you send a link? And whats cIOS? Im learning as i go

    Thanks :)
     
  15. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5,861
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Ah so I see you are still on the very beginning, then I also suggest grab modmii and mod your wii properly first ;)
     
  16. confused_about_stuff

    Newcomer confused_about_stuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    OK thanks.... any recomdations on guides to follow? So I don't screw up?
     
  17. confused_about_stuff

    Newcomer confused_about_stuff Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2013
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Canada
    forgot to mention i do have homebrew running :)
     
  18. FIX94

    Global Moderator FIX94 Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Messages:
    5,861
    Location:
    ???
    Country:
    Germany
    Just say modmii your wii is not hacked and start from the beginning.
     

Share This Page