Hardware Where exactly does my Wii stand?

Causton

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hello everyone!

First off, a little context - I've not used the site for a very long time. I must admit, its quite amusing to read the posts I made long ago. I was so young and naive! Anyhow, the point of this thread is this - I want to find out where my Wii stands in terms of what exactly I've done to it. I'm not going to lie - I didn't have a clue what I was doing and to be perfectly honest, I still don't know now. I simply want some clarification. Please feel free to be as patronising as you want.

Right, so what with the recent revelations surrounding the closure of Nintendo-WFC services, I figured it might be a good time to dust off the Wii and see what I could do with it. I'm a lot more tech-savvy than I was when I first posted here, although I don't claim to be an expert, so I think I should be ok to poke around with it.

Here's the initial Youtube tutorial I followed on how to softmod my Wii. Looking back, it probably wasn't the best source to use, but hey, I was young and naive.

After doing this, I think I went and installed the WAD of Final Fantasy: My Life as a King, where I got the Ret 2011 error. A user recommended the Trucha Bug Restorer and I followed the advice given in this thread - http://gbatemp.net/threads/how-to-use-trucha-bug-restorer-by-wiipower.165489/#post-2102351

I can't remember the exact steps I took unfortunately (I didn't have the foresight to post the specifics here), although I should think I followed the advice given by the user below my post in that thread.

At some point after this, I believe I removed the WAD of Final Fantasy and deleted anything I had used in the process of getting it on there, although I may have only removed the programs rather than specific files. Like I say, I was a naive kid and I was way out of my depth, which prompted me to decide to try to remove anything I had done to my Wii.