Hacking What is the possibility of ps2 on vita?

keven3477

Fresh Prince of Lemonade
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I am planning on getting a vita soon and it came to me to ask if ps2 games are possible on vita via injection or emulation. I have not played much ps2 games and portable ps2 sounds interesting to me. Is it possible to inject ps2 roms on a vita ps2 games in the future like we do in Nintendo virtual console? Or is the vita strong enough to emulate ps2? Sorry if this is one of those noobish or annoying questions.

xXDungeon_CrawlerXx

Trophies
XP
Country
I don't think that the PSVita is able to run PS2 Games.
You need a Emulator for that and this won't happen, I guess.
You were able to play PS1 on PSP because it was natively supported

AtomSmasherMazionga

GBATemp Resident Atom Smasher
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I'm no expert on this, by any means. Remember when everyone said "DS Emulation on 3ds is impossible" it is, on a N3DS. I can't exactly see PS2 on a vita right now, but given that the Vita can run PS3 quality games near perfectly, I don't see why It would be impossible, just that t may be a LONG while down the road. probably someone wold have to develop a flash card, or find a way to inject a PS2 game into a digital Vita game or something along those lines. Short answer: anything's possible with the means and the knowledge to do so.

Reactions: Bubsy Bobcat

Raylight

Paranoid Temper
Trophies
Website
sites.google.com
XP
Country
United States
its not possible not even low end pc's can run ps2 without issues and lag and low end is allot of power compared to vita..

Aren't there playstation 2 classics on vita, is it possible to inject to those and play like that.
no those games are ported/ remastered not emulated

Reactions: keven3477

keven3477

Fresh Prince of Lemonade
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
its not possible not even low end pc's can run ps2 without issues and lag and low end is allot of power compared to vita..