What is the best program/tool/site to build a very simplistic website?

Deleted member 386356

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
I am very new to website building and i have little understanding of this whole HTML stuff, and I'd just like to build a very simplistic website, but i can't find anything good that could help me.
I tried Weebly and such, but i can't start with a blank page, it gives me all these templates that i don't wanna use.
If anyone could tell me a good program or tool or website to start building a website, i would appreciate it.

I am looking to use custom fonts, colored backgrounds, HTML5 support, a file explorer, and possible RPG Maker support.
That would be great.

Last edited by Deleted member 386356,
D

Deleted User

SeaMonkey offers a pretty good HTML 4.01 Transitional composer, although you won't get clean code with a WYSIWYG editor.
If you're looking for a code editor, use Notepad++ (or TextWrangler if on a Mac).

Enlapse

Trophies
XP
Country
If your host is good enough (000webhost for example, is great!), you can upload a compressed folder (as a zip if I'm not wrong) and make the host decompress it. So you don't need to link anything if your html works as pretended in localhost.

Edit: If you have HTML knowledge (very basic inclusive), Notepad++, Gedit... text editors work great.

Dr.Hacknik

Ashley | Developer | Trans
Trophies
Website
dochacknik.keybase.pub
XP
Country
United States
I use Programmers Notepad and a template via HTML5UP. They provide tons of CSS based templates with great design, so you don't have to make one from scratch. Then, you can just edit all the HTML files to your liking, then plop it onto something like GitHub Pages (A repository).

Here's a website that I use for one of my projects: https://zoltx23.github.io/SimpliiU_pages/

Quantumcat

Dead and alive
Trophies
Website
boot9strap.com
XP
Country
Australia