[VIDEO][Tutorial]How to use any controller on your 3DS

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by KanterZ, Jan 11, 2017.

  1. KanterZ
    OP

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Philippines
    This also applies to New 3DS and 2DS.




    Needed files:
    JoyToKey
    Kit-kat.exe​
    Download Link

    @Credits to:
    @ShinyMK

    PS: If there is already a tutorial of this, please tell me.
     
    Last edited by KanterZ, Jan 12, 2017
    NoNAND and TheVinAnator like this.
  2. Durelle

    Member Durelle GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    148
    Location:
    NB, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks man, ill try this out once i figure out how to stream my 3ds to my Screen for streaming on twitch
     
    KanterZ likes this.
  3. Jyssa

    Newcomer Jyssa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Mt Paozu
    Country:
    France
    Nice thank you very much :D :yay3ds:
     
    KanterZ likes this.
  4. KanterZ
    OP

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Philippines
    You can also use that program to stream wirelessly on the N3DS. Yeah, N3DS only. Up to 6:45, follow it, but don't close the program that will pop up (it's the first you see on "CONNECT !" on the program.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    No problem!
     
  5. MetroidOtherS

    Member MetroidOtherS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    for some reason i cant get it to work with smash bros. is this a known error?
     
  6. KanterZ
    OP

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Philippines
    Well, if you're on an old 3ds, it won't work as your 3DS reboots before opening the game that's designed for N3DS(A.K.A games that requires lots of RAM like SuMo MHG)
    if you're on a New 3DS.. Open BOOTNTR, open the game go to smash, once you're in character select screen, press home button, and connect Kit-kat.
     
  7. MetroidOtherS

    Member MetroidOtherS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2014
    Messages:
    112
    Country:
    United States
    aww man im using a 2ds...
     
  8. KanterZ
    OP

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Philippines
    OLD3DS/2DS :c
     
  9. Jyssa

    Newcomer Jyssa Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2016
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    Mt Paozu
    Country:
    France
    Need this for Vwii/Nintendont >< i know it's not possible but i believe on my dreams :D
     
  10. ShinyMK

    Member ShinyMK known as @initPRAGMA

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,490
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Ireland
    Thanks for this! In 1.6.2, ill change the tutorial button to your video :)
     
    Kennerc likes this.
  11. KanterZ
    OP

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Philippines
    Thanks! I'll keep the video tutorials coming. :D
     
  12. ShinyMK

    Member ShinyMK known as @initPRAGMA

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2015
    Messages:
    1,490
    Location:
    127.0.0.1
    Country:
    Ireland
    I ended up just putting your video embedded into my thread as it has a bit more info in my thread and dont wish to put it to waste.
    I put you as credit for the video.
     
  13. KanterZ
    OP

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Philippines
    Oh, yeah. That's cool. Thanks, man!
     
  14. Yandere-chan

    Member Yandere-chan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Does this work on o3DS with games like Mario Kart?
     
  15. GUST

    Newcomer GUST Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2017
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thanks!
     
  16. KanterZ
    OP

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Philippines
    Yes
     
  17. Bedel

    Member Bedel The key of the blade

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2015
    Messages:
    890
    Country:
    Spain
    Would it emulate stick-c and Lz-Rz bottoms on O3DS/2DS? I have a New3DS, but I'm just curious.
     
  18. KanterZ
    OP

    Member KanterZ YouTuber, Modder. I also do SOFTMOD Services

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2015
    Messages:
    279
    Country:
    Philippines

Share This Page