[v3.60] How to swap between different PSN accounts withOUT formatting, using HENkaku

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Tutorials' started by geddanof, Aug 2, 2016.

  1. SilverCX

    Newcomer SilverCX Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2016
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    So only the VITA will be formated using this process, and not the actual card correct?
     


  2. geddanof
    OP

    Newcomer geddanof Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Otoko no Ko
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes, nothing in your memory card is modified.
     
  3. VitaType

    Member VitaType VPK-List Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    537
    Country:
    Germany
    There was a update today (eh, yesterday?), I believe. I would like to see the update you mentioned. :blush:

    This is nice, but there is a fairly large amount of homebrew now. If it isn't to much work I would like to have more of these param.sfo files. Thank you in advance.

    There is a errorlog which should be deleted too. Just for the case that silent error occurt and were written in the file. This tool here can achieve that.
    I readed that the playlog is hold in the RAM and you should reboot the Vita after deleting the file since the OS restores this file otherwise (with the entries). Not sure if it is true, but better secure as careless ;)
     
    Last edited by VitaType, Aug 6, 2016
  4. geddanof
    OP

    Newcomer geddanof Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Otoko no Ko
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, my mistake; I mean I will update the disguised molecularShell link if the link gets updated to match the real molecularShell. If I find out a better way to disguise molecularShell, I'll update my guide ASAP.

    I have quite a bit of legitimate PS Vita games in my collection, I should be able to extract the param.sfo from them and upload them online sometime :)

    Gotcha, I'll test out the new tool myself and update the guide accordingly later.
     
    Last edited by geddanof, Aug 6, 2016
  5. VitaType

    Member VitaType VPK-List Maker

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2016
    Messages:
    537
    Country:
    Germany
    ---deleted---
     
    Last edited by VitaType, Aug 6, 2016
  6. geddanof
    OP

    Newcomer geddanof Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Otoko no Ko
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Come to think of it, molecularShell is just a derived version of VitaShell, right? So if VitaShell gets updated to have the ability to install .vpk files, we can probably just replace molecularShell with that instead; this should allow us to disguise the app manually by replacing param.sfo ourselves, hence guaranteed to be always up-to-date!
     
    Last edited by geddanof, Aug 6, 2016
  7. TerraCadence

    Newcomer TerraCadence Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    Hey cool, I made those. That's my Mega folder.
     
  8. geddanof
    OP

    Newcomer geddanof Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Otoko no Ko
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry, do you want me to add a credit list or something? I'm starting to feel kind of rude now that various authors state that they saw their work being referenced here.
     
    Last edited by geddanof, Aug 6, 2016
  9. TerraCadence

    Newcomer TerraCadence Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    United States
    You already linked back to my thread. I'm not complaining, I'm just surprised that my work has been so helpful to the community.
     
    geddanof likes this.
  10. sirauron14

    Member sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    philly
    Country:
    United States
    Wait step 5 says
    So if you restart it you have to re-apply the exploit?
     
  11. xy2_

    Member xy2_ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2016
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    France
    People restart their Vita?
     
  12. geddanof
    OP

    Newcomer geddanof Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Otoko no Ko
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    We need to restart our Vita immediately afterwards because a copy of the playlog is supposingly held in the RAM too. So if you attempt to start another app after just deleting the playlog on the system storage, the Vita will just restore it from RAM. If you turn off the system however, it will get rid of the RAM copy forever.

    And yes, you need to go to that website every single time you turn on your Vita. Seems to be quicker after the first time though.
     
  13. sirauron14

    Member sirauron14 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2009
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    philly
    Country:
    United States
    Ah! Ok just making sure! Thanks
     
  14. geddanof
    OP

    Newcomer geddanof Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Otoko no Ko
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Welp, PS Vita system software 3.61 has been released... backup all your files when you can!

    P.S. Guide is now updated to utilize the newest version of VitaShell instead :D
     
    Last edited by geddanof, Aug 8, 2016
  15. sakinud

    Newcomer sakinud Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Ecuador
    Need help, the problem I have is to buy a memory card used which still has data and sets the former owner, well what I want is to format this card and you can use it in my psvita with that now I have and spend everything I have in the old to the new (which incidentally the former is 8GB and the new one is 32GB), well the problem I found is that I am now in version 3.60 with henhaku installed, emulators and others, and my concern is that to put the new Blast me ask upgrade to 3.61 without option to cancel and lose everything I have with henhaku, have told me that you can cancel the update but then would not let me put the bill so it would not have access to my digital games, believe that a solution would be to back up the system and the games I have installed right now, someone can tell me to do, and if possible step, thanks in advance.
     
  16. CarefulCrysis

    Member CarefulCrysis GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2013
    Messages:
    391
    Location:
    Birmingham, United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I've got two accounts with different games on but I can't access one as I need to deactivate the vita, is there a work around for this?
     
  17. retrofan_k

    Member retrofan_k GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,460
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Does this resolve the problem using digital games downloaded from a PSN account on a Vita to a PSTV? I just bought a PSTV, updated it to 3.60, installed the Whitelist.vpk and Memcardswapv1.apk to the Vita MC and transferred the MC to the PSTV.

    However, after running the Henhaku exploit, everything works, except my bought Vita titles on the PSTV, as it says they must be downloaded again from the PSN store. The offline Henhaku Email doesn't work either, if you switch between systems with just the 1 MC, as it complains of the Email Database needing to be formatted. I fucking hate all this SONY DRM bullshit, it's so annoying.
     
    Last edited by retrofan_k, Aug 12, 2016
  18. geddanof
    OP

    Newcomer geddanof Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Otoko no Ko
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    What, why not? Have you not performed the file backup as described in the guide already? If you have done so beforehand (i.e. before the 3.61 update), you should be able to swap between different accounts without even the need to format the Vita. You DO NOT NEED to deactivate one account w/ Vita in order to switch accounts.


    If no backup, then you should make sure all of your PSN accounts have your Vita activated on them. You can check this by logging in Sony Entertainment Network with your account details (check for each account), and then go to the "Device" tab; you should be able to see all your Sony systems listed there.

    If all of your PSN accounts are indeed activated with Vita, then it is safe to just format the Vita to swap between different accounts (MAKE SURE YOU SELECT "NO" when asked do you want to DEACTIVATE the system). Of course, you should backup the 3 files for all your PSN account, as soon as you can, keep them safe.

    If you need to activate your Vita on one or more PSN account, then you should make sure Vita Update Blocker is still functioning properly first. Try and use Vita Update Blocker to access your current PS Store.
    - If you are able to, make sure you have backup system.dreg, system.ireg & act.dat from your current account first. You can then safely format the Vita (again, MAKE SURE YOU SELECT "NO" when asked do you want to DEACTIVATE the system), and proceed to set-up your Vita (with the account(s) that have not been activated with your Vita). Once set-up is done, use Vita Update Blocker to access the PS Store; proceed to download one of your games, it will activate itself. You can now backup the 3 files for all your PSN accounts, as soon as you can, keep them safe.
    - If you can't get Vita Update Blocker to work, and you have confirmed that it no longer works (try searching the Internet or something), then I'm afraid you will need to look for alternate methods to activate Vita on lower firmware. I'm aware there is an alternate way involving the PS3, but sadly I do not have a PS3...


    That is really weird, I never have any problems sharing games from my Vita to my PS TV... Of course, by sharing games I mean just removing the Vita's memory and putting it into the PS TV (and vice versa), so I haven't really try to have 2 memory card with the same content for each system etc.
    I have tried setting up the offline HENkaku Email using my PS Vita, and then take the memory card out & use it in the PS TV. It worked fine, albeit with the usual error popping up from time to time.
    Have you make sure everything is set up correctly? I guess you could always just reset the systems and try again?

    Did you make sure you ran the "trophy" app after? I remember I had problem with getting my PS Vita digital games to run after switching account using my method, back when I was first developing the guide. Allowing the "trophy" app to rebuild the database seem to fix the problem I was having.
     
    Last edited by geddanof, Aug 12, 2016
  19. retrofan_k

    Member retrofan_k GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,460
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I fixed the email app thing after copying both the registry files and the act.dat that you mention on Page1, plus I have the downloaded bought PSN titles on the PSTV now. The problem now, is that the PSTV needs activating on PSN in order to use the titles I got from PSN, as it throws a message up now, saying to activate it when I try to boot one.

    Loading trophies makes no difference to the above either.

    Because of the current proxy app not working now, I cannot see a way of transferring them from my legit online PS3, as what is suggested, as you cannot do offline USB transfers like a Vita with QCMA because PSTV always asks for a update. Sony's DRM is so annoying:angry:
     
  20. geddanof
    OP

    Newcomer geddanof Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2016
    Messages:
    47
    Location:
    Otoko no Ko
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Glad to know you got that fixed!

    If Vita Update Blocker doesn't work anymore (have you tried using it to access PS Store? The normal method of activation doesn't work using Vita Update Blocker), and neither does the PS3 method (heard you can also use PS Vita from here), then I'm afraid I have no idea how to help your case :(

    Hopefully, you might be able to find another way to activate PS TV on a lower firmware, and if not, maybe someone will find a new way to get around the update prompts in the future. Unless you NEED to play your Vita games on the PS TV, like desparently, I suggest you wait for more Vita hacking news; since you can always update to a specific firmware version manually later on, but you can't downgrade. As of now, HENkaku only works on v3.60 .
     
    Last edited by geddanof, Aug 12, 2016

Share This Page