Hacking USBloaderGX cIOS emuNAND wads - only N64 working (others don't)

Dr_fleb

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
France
Hey there,

I'm new to wii hacking and to this forum, but am facing some problems that I can't really resolve and for which I could not find a solution on the world wild web. So well here I am, hoping someone could give me a hand

I'm also jumping on the opportunity to warmly thanks all the persons from this forum and elsewhere that develop and make softmod tools and tutorials available. Your dedication is amazing !

So my problem is the following :
I did setup cIOS emuNand through USBloaderGX (haven't touched the neek setup yet), and have been able to install a few wad games through the embeded emunand wad manager and amongst these few, only N64 are working while I get black screen for all the other I tested so far (NES, SNES C64 and arcade).
This seems to be quite the opposit to what others have experienced as far as I can tell from google searches. I'm quite puzzled and could not find a solution so far.

The story starts last week when I started softmodding a PAL 4.3E wii
Without too much details I used this method:
letterbomb/HackMii installer v1.2/Priiloader_v0_8_1/d2x-cios-installer-3.1-v6-v7-v8-v10-wii

I then installed USBLoaderGX r1262 and launching it through the HomeBrewChannel I'm able to run wbfs wii games from a fat32 USB stick with no problems at all

I decided to go a step ahead and tried to setup emunand through USBLoaderGX to play some virtual console games. I followed a nice totorial by Cyan on this forum
https://gbatemp.net/threads/how-do-i-get-usb-loader-gx-to-properly-utilize-emunand.437521/
In short :
- I did set up the forwarder for USBloaderGX ( ̶U̶S̶B̶L̶o̶a̶d̶e̶r̶G̶X̶_̶v̶3̶.̶0̶_̶I̶O̶S̶2̶4̶9̶.̶w̶a̶d̶/USB Loader GX-UNEO_Forwarder_5_1_AHBPROT.wad)
>EDIT : I did not install the v3.0 ISO249 wad

- dumped the nand in sd:/nand (I kept default path unchanged)