Usbloader(s) Loading Other Region Games

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by BlackWizzard17, Dec 23, 2012.

Dec 23, 2012
    • Member

    BlackWizzard17 Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.

    Member Since:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Message Count:
    837
    Location:
    E-Arth
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah i did every thing people did to run other region games but i just get a black screen.
    I use Usbloader GX
    • Newcomer

    Sam895 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 2, 2013
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    India
    Is this happening with all games or only with specific games?
    • Member

    OmegaVesko New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Message Count:
    257
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Define 'everything'.
    • Member

    BlackWizzard17 Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.

    Member Since:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Message Count:
    837
    Location:
    E-Arth
    Country:
    United States
    i got the problem solved.
    • Member

    tswntk New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Message Count:
    120
    Country:
    China
    Define 'everything'. and
    Define 'i got the problem solved'

    If everyone follow your example by not defining anything, this place will become a junkyard one day

    and if you did a good job in 'defining', and ppl followed, you may help other noobs and yourself one way or another.
    • Member

    Hielkenator New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,959
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I will for his sake.

    He's set the video mode to match the games region.
    Under game settings.
    BlackWizzard17 likes this.
    • Member

    BlackWizzard17 Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.

    Member Since:
    Dec 1, 2012
    Message Count:
    837
    Location:
    E-Arth
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry im just a noob at this sight.
    The problem: i had a game DBZ: Tenkaichi 3 pal version with a Ntsu wii
    when ever i set force Ntscu it wouldnt work it would just show a black screen.

    Problem kinda solved: i have a Sonic unleashed jap game and forced ntsu and it ran fine.

    So why did one game work and not the other is my real problem?
    • Member

    tswntk New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 6, 2012
    Message Count:
    120
    Country:
    China
    different games behave differently, there is no one single setup that can fit all games. That is why usbloaders have per game settings

    Try to play with settings like Game Language, Country Patch and VIDTV patch etc and other settings related to video modes.
    Some games have protections that need even more tweaks. Like Tin Tin will only work in Clean Emu nand as of late.

    Now that you named your games and your Wii spec (sort of), some ppl with specific experience on the game and system may come to help

    In general, try to buy games with the same region as your Wii unless you have no choice. That will prevent most hassles.
    • Member

    Hielkenator New Member

    Member Since:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,959
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Some older pal games to not have this video mode ( 480i ) included on the disc/program.
    By using a component cable on a lcd tv you'll be able input any video signal without trouble.
    Though some games demand matching the video mode to what is on the initial disc.
    otherwise the game will not work.
    Same is treu for languages, some games demand to setup the disc included laguage if it;s not from your region.

    Also jap and usa have the same video mode ( 480i ) NTSC-u NTSC-jp
    With problem games you can try to set the laguage to be used to japanese.

    Some pal games cannot be forced to utilize ntsc at all. Examples are, Madworld PAL and Scarface PAL, Pikmin 2 PAL. if your tv cannot handle the PAL signal you cannot play these game properly.
    Last edited by Hielkenator, Jan 6, 2013

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page