Hacking USB Loader still doesnt like my Western Digital HD.

PixieStix88

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Alright so i have a western digital 2tb powered hard drive. USB Loader GX does work but i have to freshly load it onto my SD card every time i want to use it and frankly its very annoying. Is this the only fix?

i posted a few months back in this thread talking about the same issue:
https://gbatemp.net/threads/usb-hdd-not-working-with-usb-loader-gx.388120/#post-5479786

i deleted the GXGlobal.cfg but it still tries to boot the usb and freezes.

Is there a fix? Can i use something else? I'm still new to everything so a step by step guide is welcomed and appreciated.

Thanks.

PixieStix88

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Okay the games are not corrupted. They work, i have a hacked wii and i plug it in that and it works like a charm. But on the Vwii on the Wii U which i would love to use full time instead of switching i have the problem above. I was hoping since its been over a month there might be a fix for it.

Last edited by PixieStix88,

PixieStix88

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So i have tried USB Loader and CFG Loader. They both only work once. Then after i turn the system off they don't work which is really weird. I don't understand how Wiiflow is it another one i can just put on the SD card?

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
yes, wiiflow is another USBLoader program.
just add it to your /apps/ folder like any other homebrew.

sd:/apps/usbloader_gx/
sd:/apps/cfgloader/
sd:/apps/wiiflow/
etc.

that's strange that CFG loader has the same HDD detection issue than USBGX.
That's a known issue (users reported it few times) in USBGX but they said it worked on Wiiflow and I thought CFGLoader too.
So it's not only a problem from GX?

PixieStix88

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States