USB Loader GX won't load at all

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Hyperstar96, Jan 2, 2013.

Jan 2, 2013
    • Newcomer

    Hyperstar96 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Message Count:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    I followed Truth's cIOS tutorial so that I could run USB Loader GX on vWii, but I get this error as soon as the splash screen for GX loads:
    The tutorial didn't say anything about cIOS248 and, to my knowledge, neither has anyone else. What am I supposed to do? It seems like the obvious solution would be to find a way to install cIOS248, but I feel like I just missed a step.
    • Newcomer

    joeatcre New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Message Count:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    Last edited by joeatcre, Jan 2, 2013
    • Newcomer

    Hyperstar96 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Message Count:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    That's what I'm saying, though: 249 is already the default setting, but it wants to load 248 for some reason.
    • Newcomer

    joeatcre New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 31, 2012
    Message Count:
    20
    Country:
    United States
    idk if you followed the instructions to a T and you use the usbloader im using i know it defaults to 250 which can be changed to 249 it should work. unless youve got something else messing it up.
    • Member

    driverdis I am Justice

    Member Since:
    Sep 21, 2011
    Message Count:
    545
    Country:
    United States
    if all else fails, you could just install D2X base56 into slot248 also, then USB Loader GX will load 248 then you can set it to 249/250/251 via the options.
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Message Count:
    10,468
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Check if your meta.xml has "248" in it.
    You can bypass the default IOS by using the xml arguments.

    The IOS in the meta.xml is the one used to launch the application.
    The IOS in the setting is only the "reloaded" IOS (after the launch) and used by default to launch the games.
    • Newcomer

    Hyperstar96 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Message Count:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    That was the problem. I just enabled arguments and chose IOS250 and it started working. Thanks!
    • Global Moderator

    Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Member Since:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Message Count:
    10,468
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    glad you fixed it.

    But if the arguments wasn't active, you shouldn't have the problem you mentioned.
    If you don't use the argument, it's using the IOS defined on build time (I'm making three different version, one which load IOS249 at launch, one with IOS222 and one with IOS250)
    If you used one of the official build I'm uploading, it shouldn't try to load IOS248.
    • Newcomer

    Hyperstar96 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Message Count:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Not that it's important since I know how to fix it, but CFG USBL is showing the same error when I use it on a Wii U, but not a Wii.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page