Hacking USB Loader-GX & installing GCN games

P0TA01769

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello I am new to this. anyway, my USB Loader-GX isn't working properly. I have a lot of GCN games original copies (a lot rented and borrowed) that I want to install just like I do with my Wii games. to a 32gb flash drive set to FAT32 and the correct kilobytes (forgot) and so I am having trouble. whenever I put any game in, it says it has 1.36 gb of memory (every single one) do I have the wrong settings? or is that not possible yet? Also USB Loader-GX is updated... I just wanna play GCN games off of usb loader gx by installing them because I can get the hard original copies easy

WHAT HAPPENS WHEN I TRY TO RUN A GAME
1. download the 1.36gb game
2. usb loader gx shows pic of game it and info
3. I run it
4.Dios Mios logo pops up
5. quick full screen green flicker (like half a second)
6. black screen
7. t.v loses video conection
8 have to turn my wii off

If this isn't possible to do it by installing, then is there like a FAT32 manager made for GCN games (like wbfs)? idk I suck please help!!!!

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Trophies
XP
Country
France
All gamecube games are Mini-DVD, and they are all 1.36GB, I don't see what's wrong.
USB Loader GX are giving you the proper size.

There are two ways to compress them:
1- when you dump the disc with USB Loader GX, select the "Compress" setting in the loader's setting>HDD setting.
or
2- if you already have the ISO, there are tools to compress (DiscEx or GCReEX. Look in the FAQ section of the forum for more info)

Your problem with green and black screen is because you are not using the correct video mode.
- Use the latest beta of USB Loader GX (1201 mod9 today, and if it's already the one you are using, then I asked that user report any video mode problem on Google Code!)
- Set setting: "DML Video Mode" to "Auto"