us vs eu/uk psn account?

Discussion in 'PS Vita - Hacking & Homebrew' started by kisamesama, Dec 25, 2012.

Dec 25, 2012
    • Member

    kisamesama New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    243
    Country:
    United States
    I have tried creating both US and EU and UK (are they the same EU and UK?) and i noticed the content in the psn store is different.. some demos are free on US and not on EU and vice versa and some demos are missing in US store and EU vice versa lol.. same goes for the minis etc... I first created a US account but then there were free minis giveaways for Europe only, so i tried creating a EU account... is there a way to transfer the minis from my EU PSN account to my US account?

    which store has most up to date content? US or EU?
    • Reporter

    Foxi4 Interesting machine... Pre-collapse, I'd wager.

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    18,316
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    You cannot transfer content between accounts - all you can do is just use two accounts.
    • Member

    kisamesama New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    243
    Country:
    United States
    can i backup my minis to my pc? (and restore it back all offline (ex. if have an exploited mini, i will still be able to use the exploited mini when i restore it without psn patching it something like that)?
    • Reporter

    Foxi4 Interesting machine... Pre-collapse, I'd wager.

    Member Since:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Message Count:
    18,316
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Yes, you can back up and later restore all your content using CMA.
    http://gbatemp.net/threads/want-demos-from-other-regions-or-any-other-free-stuff-come-here.323522/

    The only problem here is that it's incredibly time-consuming. All you need to do is make sure that you're not going to update the firmware.
    Last edited by Foxi4, Dec 25, 2012
    • Member

    kisamesama New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    243
    Country:
    United States
    is firmware update automatic? (if yes how to turn it off?)
    • Member

    trigger_ftu The FantomPhox

    Member Since:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    193
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    United States
    no updates are not automatic. but generally required to reach the store sometimes.
    major differences. us$ British pounds and Euro's. careful sometimes exchange isn't everything. on my ps3 my wife has an EU account while i have a us account and she has got to pay a VAT with each game she gets.
    • Member

    kisamesama New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    243
    Country:
    United States
    i think i will switch back to US account as my permanent account.. will backup the free minis i got using openCMA thx!

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page