umm, I can haz my DSTT on 3DS?!

Discussion in '3DS - Hacking & Homebrew' started by test84, Jul 13, 2011.

Jul 13, 2011
    • Member

    test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Message Count:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Hi,

    I've been so away from DS scene that with browsing forums I could not understand jack, so my question is:

    I have a DSTT that I used with my DS lite (along with a G6 Lite) and now getting 3DS with OoT, so are there firmwares that I can transfer to my DSTT to do it? ( I don't know what is DSTTi but it seems it can do it).

    And is 3DS scene at good stage so is it worth buying a flashcart for it yet? What is the state of it's hackingnessness?

    KTNXBAI.

    p.s. feels good at gbatemp ... misses testing area ...
    • Member

    Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...

    Member Since:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,608
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    Australia
    No.




    EDIT: Wait, are you are joking? You have 3,000 posts...
    • Member

    Varia New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 19, 2010
    Message Count:
    203
    Country:
    Sweden
    ^His last post was in 2010.

    To answer you question - no, the DSTT doesn't work on the 3DS, it doesn't even work on the DSi.
    The only flashcarts that work on the 3DS are the DSi carts (Supercard2, AK2i, R4i...), and they only work for DS mode, not 3DS. In other words, you can only play DS roms on your 3DS currently, and not 3DS roms.

    There are no 3DS-mode flashcarts yet, but we are getting closer - not long ago, some team managed to dump 3 3DS roms (Monkey ball 3D, Lego Star Wars III and Shadow Wars), but there is no way to play them yet.
    • Newcomer

    Alex Salto New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 29, 2011
    Message Count:
    34
    Country:
    United States

    LOLed seem feeling ....looks like he left for a long time, but did a lot of posts before leaving.

    Answer: DSTT is not working on your DSi or 3DS, should buy another flashcard, DStwo, Acekard 2i and R4i gold (r4ids.cn) will be your choose,no flashcard can play the 3DS games, you can only use those cards run DS mode on your 3DS.
    • Member

    gamefan5 Kid Icarus Uprising connoiseur

    Member Since:
    Aug 29, 2010
    Message Count:
    4,296
    Location:
    Somewhere in this Earth
    Country:
    Canada
    The DSTTi does work in DSi.
    • Global Moderator

    Sicklyboy 1, 2, 3, 5.

    Member Since:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,352
    Location:
    Nowhere, Middle OF
    Country:
    United States
    He was talking about the DSTT.
    • Member

    test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Message Count:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Thanks mate.
    • Member

    test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Message Count:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    Hey guys, got me 3DS with OoT. [IMG]

    So besides what is on the system, what else I can do with it? Like is there games I can download or something? And about those flashcarts, does playing DS games on 3DS lets u use analog stick?

    What is the point in updating it? And my internetz is 128kbps, what if it fails at middle of downloading the update, does my 3DS brick?
    my 3DS is bought from Dubai, which region is it?

    tnx
    • Member

    Maz7006 iSEXu

    Member Since:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Message Count:
    3,597
    Country:
    Lebanon
    i have that many posts and hardly know crap about flashcards
    • Member

    Heran Bago Where do puyo come from?

    Member Since:
    Nov 6, 2005
    Message Count:
    2,374
    Location:
    Foggy California
    Country:
    United States
    We have Ask GBAtemp for small questions.
    • Member

    test84 GBAtemp's last ninja 2.

    Member Since:
    Sep 8, 2006
    Message Count:
    3,685
    Location:
    Iran, Tehran.
    Country:
    Iran
    does 3DS have region lock? I got mine from Saudi Arabia, so what games should I put in it? :/
    • Newcomer

    Roxas2011 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 14, 2011
    Message Count:
    1
    Country:
    Kuwait
    ^ I guess your 3ds is a middle east version if so that means only middle east games and USA games can work on your 3ds
    • Member

    Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...

    Member Since:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,608
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    Australia

    So you've hung out on these boards for three years and somehow missed the bulk of the posts about flashcards?
    Everytime there is a DSi/3DS firmware update the news about flashcard compatibility ends up on front page... But if you've missed that, OK.
    • Member

    Maz7006 iSEXu

    Member Since:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Message Count:
    3,597
    Country:
    Lebanon
    This is a gaming community, not a flashcard/piracy one.

    @test: the 3DS does have region lock, and as i know, the 3DS's from saudi are USA / for when i went there like 1 month ago there was only US games from there; hope that helps.

Share This Page