[Tutorial][Reddit]eShop + Online Gameplay on <=10.3 firmwares.

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by gnmmarechal, Feb 23, 2016.

  1. gnmmarechal
    OP

    Member gnmmarechal Priest of Serielism

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4,194
    Location:
    Edgeland
    Country:
    Portugal


  2. Patxinco

    Member Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    Spain
    Gonna have to take a look later, thanks mate ^^

    Edit: It's not working, getting a white screen when launching eshop from HANS with your setup @gnmmarechal
    9.2E with Friends module system updated, NVer updated and eShop applet updated.
     
    Last edited by Patxinco, Feb 23, 2016
    gnmmarechal likes this.
  3. mr.game.and.watc

    Newcomer mr.game.and.watc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Yisus Land
    Country:
    Chile
     
    gnmmarechal likes this.
  4. Patxinco

    Member Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    Spain
    Sorry, it was a typo, my bad, the one i've downloaded is the eShop 0004001000022900, and that's not mint.

    Anyway, i'm gonna try OTP guide this weekend in my secondary 3DS, and if it works as expected, next is main.
     
  5. gnmmarechal
    OP

    Member gnmmarechal Priest of Serielism

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4,194
    Location:
    Edgeland
    Country:
    Portugal
    alright, good to hear it's working for you too.
     
  6. mr.game.and.watc

    Newcomer mr.game.and.watc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Yisus Land
    Country:
    Chile
    I managed to install the files with FBI (after 50 tries), eShop works with HANS, but Smash Bros still ask me for update the console. (I want to use my download codes)
     
  7. Patxinco

    Member Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    Spain
    That's because the update needs firmware 9.6 IIRC, and HANS doesn't spoof the update packages...
     
  8. mr.game.and.watc

    Newcomer mr.game.and.watc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Yisus Land
    Country:
    Chile
    I'm on 10.3, and i don't use HANS with Smash Bros.
     
  9. Patxinco

    Member Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    Spain
    Don't know then.
     
  10. gnmmarechal
    OP

    Member gnmmarechal Priest of Serielism

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4,194
    Location:
    Edgeland
    Country:
    Portugal
    You should use NASA, it's more stable. Have you updated the game through eShop? Have you confirmed you can go online on Friends List and that you have -31 firmware?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also, yeah, I heard the latest eShop CIA needs 9.6 at least in order to work.
     
  11. mr.game.and.watc

    Newcomer mr.game.and.watc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Yisus Land
    Country:
    Chile
    Welp, I can go online in the Friends List, i'm on -31 firmware, and in Smash i can play online but not access to the Smash Bros Shop.
    20160224_205344.jpg 20160224_205422.jpg 20160224_205729.jpg 20160224_205814.jpg

    So... the Smash Bros Shop still checks something.
     
  12. gnmmarechal
    OP

    Member gnmmarechal Priest of Serielism

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4,194
    Location:
    Edgeland
    Country:
    Portugal
    oh, yes, you can't access the SSB Shop with this. Maybe if you updated Mint (?) Idk, not sure. Mint is the eShop applet, so that *could* be it.
     
  13. mr.game.and.watc

    Newcomer mr.game.and.watc Member

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2012
    Messages:
    35
    Location:
    Yisus Land
    Country:
    Chile
    Updated and.. Nop, doesn't work (Same Error Code).
     
  14. gnmmarechal
    OP

    Member gnmmarechal Priest of Serielism

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4,194
    Location:
    Edgeland
    Country:
    Portugal
    Well, until HANS supports game updates, I'd say you're out of luck :/
     
  15. bytar

    Member bytar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Madagascar
    i did it to 10.3 n3ds. is it still downgradable?
     
  16. gnmmarechal
    OP

    Member gnmmarechal Priest of Serielism

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4,194
    Location:
    Edgeland
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes, however, you should use sysUpdater and a 10.3 N3DS CIA Pack, and "downgrade" to it. That way, you'll be on stock 10.3.0-28. Once you've done that, downgrade using a 9.2 CIA pack.
     
    bytar likes this.
  17. bytar

    Member bytar GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 5, 2016
    Messages:
    106
    Country:
    Madagascar
    what if i do the same process to 9.2 2ds sysnand? how can i uninstal?
     
  18. gnmmarechal
    OP

    Member gnmmarechal Priest of Serielism

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2014
    Messages:
    4,194
    Location:
    Edgeland
    Country:
    Portugal
    whenever you want to uninstall, get a 9.2 CIA pack, get sysUpdater and "downgrade" to 9.2. That will get your system to stock 9.2.
     
  19. The Real Jdbye

    Member The Real Jdbye Fuck me, right??

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10,274
    Location:
    Yolo Island
    Country:
    Norway
    Why would you do anything to a 9.2 sysNAND? You're already on the best firmware.
    Downgrading to -28 won't make any difference. It's just a changed string.
    You don't need to update tiger (eShop) if you are using HANS. That's only needed if using FMP instead, and as far as I know an updated tiger will only work on Gateway due to a version check that CFW doesn't patch.
    You should downgrade tiger to the 9.2 version, which will solve your problem. But the best would be to just use eShop on emuNAND, since you can update that. That's kind of the point of emuNAND after all :P
     
    Last edited by The Real Jdbye, Feb 27, 2016
  20. Patxinco

    Member Patxinco Riding a Shooting Star

    Joined:
    Apr 18, 2011
    Messages:
    599
    Country:
    Spain
    I'm actually doing the OTP guide for the second time, now on my main, so i can end with cfw sysNAND.
    Wish me luck ^^
     

Share This Page