[Tutorial] Install FBI without injecting over H&S

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by RosaliinaDaHacker64, Jan 27, 2017.

  1. RosaliinaDaHacker64
    OP

    Member RosaliinaDaHacker64 Don't click on me pls -- it hurts :c

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    World -1
    Country:
    Ireland
    Hey. I notice some people were trying to inject FBI app into Health & Safety app but it fails.

    Try this method instead!

    1. Download FBI as .3dsx and .cia , put 3dsx into 3ds folder and put CIA anywhere in SD card,
    2. Turn on 3DS and hold SELECT, you'll be on Luma3DS config,
    3. Toggle the last option about patching arm9/svc access (aka gaining Kernel exploit) and START to save,
    4. Launch Homebrew Launcher with SoundHax,
    5. Go to FBI. If fatal error shows up, follow 3 and try again.
    6. Look for FBI.cia and install,
    7. Back out to HOME Menu and wait for it...
    8. Success! You have installed FBI.
    9. Turn off arm9 patching to not cause security risks.

    You can go back to https://3ds.guide/installing-arm9loaderhax and finish CFW. :)

     
    Last edited by RosaliinaDaHacker64, Jan 27, 2017


  2. TheMachinumps

    Member TheMachinumps <insert custom title here>

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    in the wrong neighborhood
    Country:
    Portugal
    You know you can backup the H&S app and restore it after installing FBI? Anyway, I think that it's still a nice workaround =)
     
    RosaliinaDaHacker64 likes this.
  3. RosaliinaDaHacker64
    OP

    Member RosaliinaDaHacker64 Don't click on me pls -- it hurts :c

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    World -1
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yes. It's for who can't properly inject app
     
  4. Gray_Jack

    Member Gray_Jack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    707
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    It's easier to soundhax > fasthax > FBI.3dsx > Install FBI.cia, at least with my point of view xD
     
    cvskid, Jayro and RosaliinaDaHacker64 like this.
  5. Darkyose

    Member Darkyose Shadow of Light.

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2016
    Messages:
    738
    Location:
    Home Alone Somewhere.
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    How do you have different text fonts on 3ds?
     
  6. RosaliinaDaHacker64
    OP

    Member RosaliinaDaHacker64 Don't click on me pls -- it hurts :c

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    World -1
    Country:
    Ireland
  7. GilgameshArcher

    Member GilgameshArcher GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2012
    Messages:
    438
    Location:
    São Paulo
    Country:
    Brazil
    :grog:
     
  8. dAVID_

    Member dAVID_ GBATemp Dweller

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    459
    Location:
    0x96
    Country:
    Mexico
    But fasthax is an ARM11 exploit, so you can only install legit cias.
     
  9. TheMachinumps

    Member TheMachinumps <insert custom title here>

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    194
    Location:
    in the wrong neighborhood
    Country:
    Portugal
    Unless you have A9LH installed
     
  10. Gray_Jack

    Member Gray_Jack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    707
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    Unless you have a signature patcher (a.k.a. CFW)
     
  11. dAVID_

    Member dAVID_ GBATemp Dweller

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    459
    Location:
    0x96
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ok, so if you have no sig. patches and run fasthax with A9LH installed, you can install illegal cias? Didn't know.
    I still remember my older days of homebrew, when i didn't even know what kernel access was or what was a CFW.
     
  12. Gray_Jack

    Member Gray_Jack GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    707
    Country:
    Zimbabwe
    No, only if you have sig. patches and run fasthax you can install "illegal cias"
     
  13. dAVID_

    Member dAVID_ GBATemp Dweller

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    459
    Location:
    0x96
    Country:
    Mexico
    Oh ok.
     
  14. kazuts

    Newcomer kazuts Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I got an issue
    When I play the m4a file it says
    Searcing for target
    Homebrew Launcher ropbin is ready

    And then it just sends me back to the main menu of the 3ds
     
  15. The Real Jdbye

    Member The Real Jdbye Oh boy! I can't wait to bomb some dodongos!

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    10,222
    Location:
    Somewhere on the island of Koridai
    Country:
    Norway
    Did you put the latest homebrew starter kit on the SD? Did you make sure that you have the HBL boot.3dsx on the root of the SD and not one from CFW?
     
  16. kazuts

    Newcomer kazuts Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2017
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Yes I downloaded all the files yesterday while following the guide and even now I made sure I copied everything to the SD card and I'm still getting sent back to the 3ds main menu

    EDIT: My problem was I was using a 9.2 otherapp so that's why I wasn't able to get into homebrew
    So your guide helped me where I needed to gain kernel access
     
    Last edited by kazuts, Apr 21, 2017
  17. KurotsukiiKyoru

    Newcomer KurotsukiiKyoru Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Brazil
    When i open Soundhax, FBI icon shows a "?" then when i select it i got a black screen and nothing more.
    FBI.3dsx is on 3ds folder and .cia is on root
     
  18. RosaliinaDaHacker64
    OP

    Member RosaliinaDaHacker64 Don't click on me pls -- it hurts :c

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    World -1
    Country:
    Ireland
    Make sure you downloaded a latest FBI and boot.3dsx. It should have its icon (even .smdh is no longer needed at all).
     
    Last edited by RosaliinaDaHacker64, May 17, 2017 at 9:04 PM
  19. KurotsukiiKyoru

    Newcomer KurotsukiiKyoru Member

    Joined:
    Apr 12, 2017
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    Brazil
    i just downloaded the boot.3dsx now and nothing chances...
    Tryied to install NASA but no icon either.
     
  20. RosaliinaDaHacker64
    OP

    Member RosaliinaDaHacker64 Don't click on me pls -- it hurts :c

    Joined:
    Oct 7, 2015
    Messages:
    423
    Location:
    World -1
    Country:
    Ireland
    Do you have Arm9LoaderHax installed?
     

Share This Page