[Tutorial] 3DS Screen Recording without a Capture Card (NTR CFW Method)

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials' started by NekoMichi, Apr 19, 2016.

  1. NekoMichi
    OP

    Member NekoMichi Retro Collector

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    Minus World
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Would it be possible for you to try this using the same console and PC, but on a different wireless network? I'm trying to figure out if it's a problem caused by the console/PC or the network.
     


  2. sgtPembry

    Newcomer sgtPembry Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    France
    I use the original NTR Pack.
     
  3. NekoMichi
    OP

    Member NekoMichi Retro Collector

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    Minus World
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    That's strange. I'm sorry, I don't have much experience with streaming and don't have the answers right now. It sounds like a possible issue with OBS but can't properly confirm if that is the true cause.
     
  4. sgtPembry

    Newcomer sgtPembry Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    France
    NTR View monitor shows the number of dropped frames, not just OBS. I don't know if this information is pointless or not ^^'.
     
    NekoMichi likes this.
  5. NekoMichi
    OP

    Member NekoMichi Retro Collector

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    Minus World
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Actually that's very useful. So the performance of NTR Viewer itself drops when you start a stream in OBS but it works fine when just recording? If that is the case, can you please test this on a different PC and see if the same happens?
     
    Last edited by NekoMichi, Jan 8, 2017
    sgtPembry likes this.
  6. sgtPembry

    Newcomer sgtPembry Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    France
    Exactly. NTR drops only when I begin streaming. I will try on my laptop. I can add that I upload via 4G and get 3DS video via my provider's box. So I don't think it's a problem due to an overloaded network.
     
  7. SmashPro

    Newcomer SmashPro Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2016
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    It says this
    ERR: No connection could be made because the target machine actively refused it (3ds ip):8000
    what does that mean
     
  8. NekoMichi
    OP

    Member NekoMichi Retro Collector

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,037
    Location:
    Minus World
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I agree, it doesn't sound like a network issue. It seems that OBS itself is interfering with NTR somehow.
    It means that you have the correct IP address, but your PC is having trouble communicating with NTR CFW. Just to confirm, is your console a New 3DS (2015 model) or an original 3DS (2011 model)?
     
    Last edited by NekoMichi, Jan 8, 2017
  9. sgtPembry

    Newcomer sgtPembry Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    France
    I finally tried on another computer. Same problem, but only NTRView drops on my laptop. Not OBS. Same result anyway.
     
    Last edited by sgtPembry, Jan 8, 2017
  10. SPYPSY

    Newcomer SPYPSY Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2016
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Puerto Rico
    Can someone help I get this error
    ERR: Unable to read data from the transport connection: A blocking operation was interrupted by a call to WSACancelBlockingCall.
     
  11. sgtPembry

    Newcomer sgtPembry Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2015
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    France
    Dummy Post
     
    Last edited by sgtPembry, Jan 13, 2017
  12. WaveSmash

    Newcomer WaveSmash Member

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2017
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    Im trying to do this, but I only get
    Error

    Even after running both as administrator. Why?
     
  13. MarioMasta64

    Member MarioMasta64 welcome~

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,365
    Country:
    United States
    how would i go about streaming to a linux pc?
     
  14. BarrelRoller64

    Newcomer BarrelRoller64 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2016
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Could someone help? no matter what I do, Nitro Stream will not open, I just get an error saying Nitro Stream has stopped working. I have tried re-downloading all the files and re-installing all the programs but nothing works, someone please help!
     
  15. CookiePlayz_

    Newcomer CookiePlayz_ Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2017
    Messages:
    12
    Location:
    British Columbia, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    when i try to run NitroStream it doesn't load? what do i do? i installed exactly how it told me to
     
  16. PublicAce

    Newcomer PublicAce Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2017
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Germany
    I always get a ''connection refused'' message when I press Connect in Nitro Stream. I already googled and I couldn't find anything, so I'm asking here.
     
  17. Real.96

    Member Real.96 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    920
    Country:
    Italy
    The developer wrote this in his last commit: "This project is no longer maintained, as there are now better solutions." Which are these better solution he mean?
     
  18. RustInPeace

    Member RustInPeace Samurai Cop

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    1,798
    Country:
    United States
    Real.96 likes this.
  19. Real.96

    Member Real.96 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    920
    Country:
    Italy
  20. bilvyy

    Newcomer bilvyy Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2016
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    Australia
    I'm having trouble with step 3 of the "setting up the 3ds" instructions. I can't find any zip called NTRCFWLoader.zip or any cia called NTRCFWLoader.cia amongst the other zip files. I tried loading in the "NTCFWSelector" and "BootNTR" files but they just give me an error when i try to install them with FBI
     

Share This Page