Hacking Turning on Cobra mode makes PS3 nearly explode

• Thread starter Deleted User
  • Start date
  • Views 19,038
  • Replies 11
D

Deleted User

OP
So I'm fairly new to PS3 CFW and recently installed Rebug REX. I turned on Cobra mode because its required for Multiman and I legitimately thought my PS3 was going to explode(its a CECHA). I've never heard it get that loud before. I sat next to it for a few moments and it just kept increasingly getting louder and louder and louder before I just pulled the plug on it because I was genuinely worried.

Is this normal should I be worried about it? Am I doing something wrong? I just want to make sure I don't damage anything.

D

Deleted User

OP
You should install webman if you don't have it already and you can use it to adjust your fan settings your Ps3 you won't explode it probably just wrapped up the fans when you launched cobra

D

Deleted User

OP
You should install webman if you don't have it already and you can use it to adjust your fan settings your Ps3 you won't explode it probably just wrapped up the fans when you launched cobra
I have webman installed, where is the fan setting located?

tech3475

Trophies
XP
Country
Does it happen when you run demanding games? Make sure its not getting loud because it's getting hot e.g. the vents need cleaning.

Spider_Man

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I'm fairly new to PS3 CFW and recently installed Rebug REX. I turned on Cobra mode because its required for Multiman and I legitimately thought my PS3 was going to explode(its a CECHA). I've never heard it get that loud before. I sat next to it for a few moments and it just kept increasingly getting louder and louder and louder before I just pulled the plug on it because I was genuinely worried.

Is this normal should I be worried about it? Am I doing something wrong? I just want to make sure I don't damage anything.
your more worried about a loud fan and causing damage........