Trouble with Xenosaga loading with webman.

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Harx, Jan 11, 2017.

Jan 11, 2017
  1. Harx
    OP

    Newcomer Harx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey,
    I've got all my ps2 back ups on the hard-drive, and they work fine.
    However, just recently I wanted to put xenosaga on.
    It requires a split file, so I used ps3splitter, and split it into 666000, 666001 files.
    Then put those in a folder, and copied it, using the 'paste as iso' option.
    This has worked for all my other games, however, when I try to load any of the xenosaga's, it just boots me back to the main menu.

    Help please.
     
  2. kevin corms

    Newcomer kevin corms Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Canada
    Why not use an ntfs formatted drive? Or ftp it over. The game works fine for me on the latest rebug using cobra. The split in this game is weird and can cause issues for software, but the untouched 8 gig or so iso should work.
     
    Last edited by kevin corms, Jan 12, 2017
  3. Harx
    OP

    Newcomer Harx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Australia
    how do i do an ntfs formatted drive? I've plugged in a usb but it just tells me the usb.cfg does not exist. I set one up, but then I just got the permanent 'please wait screen'
    Ftp sounds good, just an ethernet cord right? Or is there a guide I can follow?
     
  4. kevin corms

    Newcomer kevin corms Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Canada
    Last edited by kevin corms, Jan 14, 2017
  5. Harx
    OP

    Newcomer Harx Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2013
    Messages:
    70
    Country:
    Australia
    Thank you, sorry for the incredibly slow reply, just have been without internet for a while.
     
  6. kevin corms

    Newcomer kevin corms Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2015
    Messages:
    55
    Country:
    Canada
    keep in mind while the game works and you can complete it, "Running in place occurs when entering the AWGS Academy in the Kukai Foundation for the first time, making the area and its upgrades/sidequest inaccessible. The game can still be completed."
    on the sony website they listed it as not finishable, but you can complete it even though you cant get the most powerful summon. Its actually possible to transfer the game saves to pc and use them in pcsx2 to get past that part, I forget how I did it though :).
     
    Last edited by kevin corms, Jan 18, 2017
  7. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,889
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Make sure you have the latest webMan version. It is webMan MOD 1.45.10. Also make sure you have the latest version: Rebug 4.81.2 REX Edition and REX COBRA 7.5 EDITION. (Cobra is PS2 and PSP).

    I had been used rebug for many years and always update it. REBUG is the best. Anyway, I have those latest installed on my PS3 SLIM and don't have a problem. Its awesome, really.
     

Share This Page