Ryukouki

See you later, guys.
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
196171-01.jpeg

Video gaming communities can be among the worst communities by far. There are communities that pride themselves on complaining and moaning at the developers (actually, that’s a majority of all communities), and some that pride themselves on a hypothetical superiority that the hardware they own is the only hardware that should be owned. I’m the strange guy who doesn’t care about the who, what, or when; I like to know why things happen. I like to see (or attempt to, anyway) why these things continue to happen after so many generations.

[prebreak]Continue reading[/prebreak]

Honestly, from my standpoint, I can’t even really call myself a gamer anymore, which is hilarious because I work as a reporter on a gaming forum. I spend all my hours doing research now and gaming has pretty much dropped off of the priority list. That probably skews my view on the way I see video gaming, but hey, since when is it wrong to have an opinion?

What kind of games do I play, you may ask? I play some computer games and mix it up with handheld stuff, but I don’t hate on any of the other console makers just because I don’t have their console. It annoys me because I would make a purchase, talk to some people about it, and then get laughed at completely because said item has no games, said item has inferior hardware, said item has an absurd price range with no real “payoff.” Why does that kind of stuff matter to some people so much when it works well enough for me?