The Best Way to Access Nintendo Video Outside the US

Discussion in '3DS - Tutorials & FAQs' started by plushcardinal25, Jul 2, 2012.

Jul 2, 2012
    • Member

    Hotzdevil New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    450
    Location:
    Dimapur, Nagaland
    Country:
    India
    thanks a lot it works :yay:

    Living in India btw..


    • Member

    env New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 20, 2009
    Message Count:
    219
    Country:
    Philippines
    thanks its working! :yay:
    I'm living in the Philippines.
    • Member

    flygon12345 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 28, 2011
    Message Count:
    513
    Country:
    India
    working for India reconfirmed by me
    • Member

    elisherer I ♥ 3DS

    Member Since:
    Dec 16, 2009
    Message Count:
    777
    Location:
    3dbrew.org
    Country:
    Israel
    Working in Israel! Thanks a lot!
    • Member

    klim28 Hunter4Life

    Member Since:
    Jul 24, 2010
    Message Count:
    597
    Location:
    LocLac village...
    Country:
    Philippines
    From the Philippines...

    US 3DS : Working perfectly.

    JP 3DS : Not working. Able to download the videos but the videos won't show after the download is finished. All 4 slots.
    • Member

    ferofax End of the World

    Member Since:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,371
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    easiest way i have found is a proxy IP address. it's easy to find, but i can't link it because it's a ROM blogsite.


    I think this point was made apparent on the thread regarding spoofing the NV servers by setting up your own... the videos themselves are region-locked. you can put a JP video from JP servers and host them in your server, but i think that's as far as it goes. the app, when connecting to your server, will most likely never acknowledge the JP video is even there, just like it'll never acknowledge videos with "old" datestamps. but that's another issue entirely.

    as to a US Nintendo Video connecting to a JP NV server through DNS addresses... i'll assume the app and the server will return error codes and refuse the connection.
    • Member

    weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Member Since:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Message Count:
    2,699
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    Brazil
    ummm..,no, it works normaly in brazil
  1. Skixy
    This message by Skixy has been removed from public view by a moderator, Sep 3, 2014.
    Jul 18, 2012
    • Newcomer

    JPnintendo New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    47
    Country:
    Argentina
    Hello! It works perfectly in Argetina! :)
    • Newcomer

    plushcardinal25 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Message Count:
    42
    Country:
    Arctic Ocean
    Do you mean this? http://gbatemp.net/t...-nintendo-video
    Those proxies were too slow for me...
    • Member

    Lucifer666 Stickdude

    Member Since:
    Apr 22, 2011
    Message Count:
    504
    Location:
    Hyrule
    Country:
    Atlantic Ocean
    Brilliant! Thanks man!
    5 stars
    • Member

    ferofax End of the World

    Member Since:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,371
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Does that look like a ROM site to you? No. Those IPs are snail-mail cargo-ship slow.


    It's a fairly popular ROM site though. Only one set of proxy IP, so I'm thinking it's a premium proxy. Works like a charm too.
    • Newcomer

    plushcardinal25 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Message Count:
    42
    Country:
    Arctic Ocean
    What I meant was proxy IPs like those ones........I have tried many proxies from many sites but none of them worked....
    Why don't you just post the IP in your comment??
    • Member

    ferofax End of the World

    Member Since:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,371
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    216.255.86.100 port 80

    There you go. Lol, it even copied the formatting. US region only. And I mean US region only, which is US firmware 3DS with region set to United States. I tried it while set to Brazil, doesn't work.

    Do note that with it permanently set to my setttings (and the fact that we have constant wifi at home), my 3DS is now unable to go overnight without flashing red or dying off. lol.
    • Newcomer

    plushcardinal25 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Message Count:
    42
    Country:
    Arctic Ocean
    I tried it. It worked, but it was a little slow....
    • Member

    ferofax End of the World

    Member Since:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,371
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    I use it for passive download only, so I don't really care as long as it works.
    • Newcomer

    plushcardinal25 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Message Count:
    42
    Country:
    Arctic Ocean
    Have you tried these DNS servers? They are a lot faster.
    • Member

    ferofax End of the World

    Member Since:
    Jan 26, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,371
    Location:
    Philippines
    Country:
    Philippines
    Tried yours, and was pleasantly surprised. Not sure why though, but I tried it before and was slow for me. Now it's all good, so it's pretty nice. Now I have two options that works. :)
    • Newcomer

    Joshwraith New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Message Count:
    53
    Country:
    Mexico
    I changed the DNS to those in the first post, so Whats Next ?, Should I set my residence as I live in USA or Should I change it to my real country ?

    Edit:

    I set my location as I live in the USA and it worked but you need to set the language of the console to English to make Nintendo video begin to download the videos other language doesn´t make the app work (download the videos).
    • Newcomer

    jairo4 New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 13, 2012
    Message Count:
    16
    Country:
    Peru
    Thank you, seems working but no video is downloading for some reason... I'll wait.
    • Newcomer

    plushcardinal25 New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 17, 2012
    Message Count:
    42
    Country:
    Arctic Ocean
    So.....did it work?
    after you do the connection check, press the HOME button, open the internet browser and open a few pages. Once you do that, go back to the app and the downloads would have started.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page