Streaming From Your PSP To Your PC.

Discussion in 'PSP - Tutorials & FAQs' started by Rydian, May 3, 2011.

May 3, 2011
  1. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What PSP?
    What CFW?
    Using the right version of the plugin for your CFW?
     


  2. Arm73

    Member Arm73 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,020
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    Rydian, thanks again, for yet another super easy - step by step guide.
    My previous attempt to use RJL with my older PSP1000 failed many times.
    Now I tried this on my PSP300 6.20 PRO B5 and it worked like a charm, hassle free, as advertised !

    One question though ( that maybe you can answer or direct me to the right place ):
    Are all the games supposed to work the same ? I see in the options there are different types of streaming ( type 1 etc.. ) , how should I know which settings are the best ?
    Because I tried a couple of games and they worked just fine, without even touching the clock speed, but then I tried God of War ghost of Sparta and it froze on the title screen.
    What should I do in these cases ?
    Thank you very much.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea, I've only used this with 2-3 games.

    I wouldn't know where to ask other than the psp-hacks forums or wololo's /talk forums.
     
  4. Nujui

    Member Nujui I need something to do.

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    3,933
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
  5. .Chris

    Member .Chris Pffft.

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,180
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    PSP 2001
    6.35 PRO-B5
    Yes.
     
  6. FTommy

    Member FTommy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Hungary
    I got the following problem while i'm trying to install the Driver:

    The current language is not supported by the Device driver installation wizard.
    Contact the vendor that provides you this package >:L

    XP- 32 bit
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Go into "Raw Drivers", 86, then right-click PSP.INI, click "install", and see if it lets you do it that way.
     
  8. FTommy

    Member FTommy GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Messages:
    150
    Country:
    Hungary
    There was only a PSP.INF file instead of INI. Tried to install that too but when i clicked on install, nothing happens [​IMG]
     
  9. Silent Storm

    Member Silent Storm GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Messages:
    543
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So in order to update this, all I have to do is replace the prx file on the psp and the ex on windows?

    I did that with the update posted on page 3, and I can't get this to work (before that, it would still take some time to work).

    Windows 7
    PSP 1000 with 6.20 Pro
     
  10. Bitbyte

    Member Bitbyte GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Messages:
    973
    Location:
    ._________.
    Country:
    Belgium
    Great guide Rydian, had no clue you could do this. One minor detail though, it was necessary for me to add "flash0:/kd/usb.prx 1" as the first line in the pops.txt, I couldn't add it after the other .prx or it wouldn't work.
     
  11. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, will update.
     
  12. SuperTrever

    Member SuperTrever GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    When I go into plugins remotejoy doesn't show up):

    EDIT: Never mind I found out the problem.
     
  13. Ravte

    Member Ravte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Anyone got RJL working with 6.60 Pro B9?
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, just noticed it's not working...

    I'll see what I can find some other time.
     
  15. Syrous

    Newcomer Syrous Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    Portugal
    I was really interested in this, I even updated my PSP 1000 to 6.20 PRO B9. I guess I'll check back later. Thank you for the hard work Rydian. :)
     
  16. Ravte

    Member Ravte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Someone mentioned on another forum that RJL works with 6.60ME.
    I tried googling for an version of 6.60ME for PSP 3004 (0.9g or 0.7g, can't remember which I had) but came out empty handed, anyone else got any info on this?
     
  17. Ravte

    Member Ravte GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Messages:
    136
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Asked on another forums about this and found the solution.

    Get "RemoteJoyLite_019_for_6xx" from neuron's personal site http://psp.usamimi.info/

    I can confirm it working with PSP 3004 (0.7/0.9g)


    E* Seems to freeze upon entering loading/saving screen, will see if I can find a fix for this. Otherwise it works without any lag.

    E2* Seems like the freezing happens on random, I just played 30min on Dissidia and then went to a loading/saving screen -->frozen psp&stream. Couple of times it froze when I was just browsing the game menus. I read that it's PSP related somehow, for some it works like magic for others it just doesn't. Guess we gotta wait for a stable version for Pro b9



    PS. I'm running it fine (3h and no freezing) on 6.60LME, so that's another option to think about if you can't/don't want to downgrade. Note that ME doesn't have a built in noDRM so you have to download NPloader to use that DLC.
     
  18. w00th00t

    Newcomer w00th00t Member

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Is there really still no other way to install the PSP driver other than the Driver Signature Enforcement Override program? I'm hesitant to use it because a little over a year or so ago I used it and shortly afterwards Windows started treating my laptop like it didn't have Genuine Windows. I was forced to reinstall some BIOS to fix the problem in the end (reinstalling Windows did nothing) and haven't bothered with the program since.
     
  19. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Not really, thank Microsoft for the changes.
     
  20. kira1000

    Newcomer kira1000 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Messages:
    81
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks for the guide Rydian, I got my PSP today and am looking forward to testing this out. I have a few questions though
    1. in regards to the sound, does it still play from the PSP or is it not present at all?
    2. do you still need to disconnect each time it saves (really annoying for Family Guy, Tekken 6 etc)
    3. does this work on 6.60LME for PSP-E1000?
    b. if not, are there any good alternatives that do work with my PSP/CFW?
     

Share This Page