Streaming From Your PSP To Your PC.

Discussion in 'PSP - Tutorials & FAQs' started by Rydian, May 3, 2011.

May 3, 2011
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,886
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What PSP?
    What CFW?
    Using the right version of the plugin for your CFW?


    • Member

    Arm73 New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 4, 2006
    Message Count:
    2,019
    Location:
    Zurich
    Country:
    Italy
    Rydian, thanks again, for yet another super easy - step by step guide.
    My previous attempt to use RJL with my older PSP1000 failed many times.
    Now I tried this on my PSP300 6.20 PRO B5 and it worked like a charm, hassle free, as advertised !

    One question though ( that maybe you can answer or direct me to the right place ):
    Are all the games supposed to work the same ? I see in the options there are different types of streaming ( type 1 etc.. ) , how should I know which settings are the best ?
    Because I tried a couple of games and they worked just fine, without even touching the clock speed, but then I tried God of War ghost of Sparta and it froze on the title screen.
    What should I do in these cases ?
    Thank you very much.
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,886
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea, I've only used this with 2-3 games.

    I wouldn't know where to ask other than the psp-hacks forums or wololo's /talk forums.
    • Member

    Nujui I need something to do.

    Member Since:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Message Count:
    3,930
    Location:
    Dreamland.
    Country:
    United States
    • Member

    .Chris Pffft.

    Member Since:
    Feb 20, 2009
    Message Count:
    2,180
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    PSP 2001
    6.35 PRO-B5
    Yes.
    • Member

    FTommy New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    150
    Country:
    Hungary
    I got the following problem while i'm trying to install the Driver:

    The current language is not supported by the Device driver installation wizard.
    Contact the vendor that provides you this package >:L

    XP- 32 bit
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,886
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Go into "Raw Drivers", 86, then right-click PSP.INI, click "install", and see if it lets you do it that way.
    • Member

    FTommy New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 23, 2008
    Message Count:
    150
    Country:
    Hungary
    There was only a PSP.INF file instead of INI. Tried to install that too but when i clicked on install, nothing happens [IMG]
    • Member

    Silent Storm New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 11, 2008
    Message Count:
    543
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    So in order to update this, all I have to do is replace the prx file on the psp and the ex on windows?

    I did that with the update posted on page 3, and I can't get this to work (before that, it would still take some time to work).

    Windows 7
    PSP 1000 with 6.20 Pro
    • Member

    Bitbyte New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 20, 2003
    Message Count:
    973
    Location:
    ._________.
    Country:
    Belgium
    Great guide Rydian, had no clue you could do this. One minor detail though, it was necessary for me to add "flash0:/kd/usb.prx 1" as the first line in the pops.txt, I couldn't add it after the other .prx or it wouldn't work.
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,886
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, will update.
    • Member

    SuperTrever New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Message Count:
    255
    Country:
    United States
    When I go into plugins remotejoy doesn't show up):

    EDIT: Never mind I found out the problem.
    • Member

    Ravte New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Message Count:
    136
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Anyone got RJL working with 6.60 Pro B9?
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,886
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Hm, just noticed it's not working...

    I'll see what I can find some other time.
    • Newcomer

    Syrous New Member

    Member Since:
    May 24, 2009
    Message Count:
    57
    Country:
    Portugal
    I was really interested in this, I even updated my PSP 1000 to 6.20 PRO B9. I guess I'll check back later. Thank you for the hard work Rydian. :)
    • Member

    Ravte New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Message Count:
    136
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Someone mentioned on another forum that RJL works with 6.60ME.
    I tried googling for an version of 6.60ME for PSP 3004 (0.9g or 0.7g, can't remember which I had) but came out empty handed, anyone else got any info on this?
    • Member

    Ravte New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 8, 2011
    Message Count:
    136
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Asked on another forums about this and found the solution.

    Get "RemoteJoyLite_019_for_6xx" from neuron's personal site http://psp.usamimi.info/

    I can confirm it working with PSP 3004 (0.7/0.9g)


    E* Seems to freeze upon entering loading/saving screen, will see if I can find a fix for this. Otherwise it works without any lag.

    E2* Seems like the freezing happens on random, I just played 30min on Dissidia and then went to a loading/saving screen -->frozen psp&stream. Couple of times it froze when I was just browsing the game menus. I read that it's PSP related somehow, for some it works like magic for others it just doesn't. Guess we gotta wait for a stable version for Pro b9



    PS. I'm running it fine (3h and no freezing) on 6.60LME, so that's another option to think about if you can't/don't want to downgrade. Note that ME doesn't have a built in noDRM so you have to download NPloader to use that DLC.
    • Newcomer

    w00th00t New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 8, 2009
    Message Count:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Is there really still no other way to install the PSP driver other than the Driver Signature Enforcement Override program? I'm hesitant to use it because a little over a year or so ago I used it and shortly afterwards Windows started treating my laptop like it didn't have Genuine Windows. I was forced to reinstall some BIOS to fix the problem in the end (reinstalling Windows did nothing) and haven't bothered with the program since.
    • Member

    Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Member Since:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Message Count:
    27,886
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Not really, thank Microsoft for the changes.
    • Newcomer

    kira1000 New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 30, 2010
    Message Count:
    80
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    thanks for the guide Rydian, I got my PSP today and am looking forward to testing this out. I have a few questions though
    1. in regards to the sound, does it still play from the PSP or is it not present at all?
    2. do you still need to disconnect each time it saves (really annoying for Family Guy, Tekken 6 etc)
    3. does this work on 6.60LME for PSP-E1000?
    b. if not, are there any good alternatives that do work with my PSP/CFW?

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page