Strange Wiimote behave

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Fisher Vargas de Moraes, Dec 24, 2012.

Dec 24, 2012
    • Newcomer

    Fisher Vargas de Moraes New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Message Count:
    20
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi.
    First of all, I would like to thank this community, since it helped me to do a lot of things with my Wii.
    Up to now, all the issues I have had someone already had too, and I could find the answer.
    But now, I can't find the answer nowhere!!

    This is what happens:
    After powering on the Wii, pressing any button (specially A) should wake the wiimote up, mine doesn't awakes.
    If I want to use it I must sync it, even if I had done it before.
    No problem, I sync it and choose a channel.
    After the channel loads, the wiimote is sleeping again, it does not awakes. I need to sync it again.
    If I enter the homebrew channel, I must sync it again, after I choose a homebrew to use, I need to sync again, and every time I reset, power off or start a new program I need to do this again.
    I have already changed the batteries for new ones, more than once.
    I have another wiimote, and it's working just fine.
    Any ideas of what can be happening with this wiimote??

    I have a little knowledge in electronics, and can do some soldering if needed. The only problem is that I don't have the right screwdriver to remove the screws... maybe I can use some other thing... first I'll try to find if it's under warranty.
    • Member

    boomario Nothing to say here.

    Member Since:
    Oct 31, 2012
    Message Count:
    278
    Country:
    Brazil
    Try to remove the power cable for 20-30 seconds and resync wii remotes :lol:
    Last edited by boomario, Dec 24, 2012
    • Newcomer

    lukinoz New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    50
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Press sync button for 15 seconds (it erases all previous sychronisation) and try syncing again.
    • Newcomer

    Fisher Vargas de Moraes New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Message Count:
    20
    Country:
    Brazil
    Tried both a couple of minutes ago.
    No luck! :-(
    • Newcomer

    lukinoz New Member

    Member Since:
    Aug 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    50
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Sorry, I meant the sync button on Wii for 15 seconds and then normal sync
    • Global Moderator

    Sicklyboy Not Falco

    Member Since:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,480
    Location:
    Nowhere, Middle OF
    Country:
    United States
    How are you syncing? 1+2 or the red sync button, on the remotes?
    • Newcomer

    Fisher Vargas de Moraes New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Message Count:
    20
    Country:
    Brazil
    The wiimote syncs normally.
    The problem is that after poweroff, reset or change a channel/game I need to sync it again.
    That's really annoying!!
    It doesn't wakes up pressing A either.
    • Member

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    12,466
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    try to get the other mote as mote 1 1st and than try swapping them back over
    • Newcomer

    Fisher Vargas de Moraes New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Message Count:
    20
    Country:
    Brazil
    Tried that some minutes ago.
    Same behave...
    Maybe I'll need another wiimote :-(((
    • Member

    Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Member Since:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    12,466
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    maybe different batteries? take the batts out of mote 2 and put them in mote 1 if it still doesnt work than it prob is fucked :P
    • Newcomer

    Fisher Vargas de Moraes New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Message Count:
    20
    Country:
    Brazil
    Seems fucked! :-(
    Anyone has any idea of how the wiimote wakes up??
    That seems the point... It just wakes up if I sync it.
    • Member

    KingBlank King of Nothing

    Member Since:
    Sep 17, 2008
    Message Count:
    327
    Location:
    NW of eternity and E of never
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Well, if it dies completely, Ive heard whacking the wii remote on something actually works!
    And if you are gonna buy a new remote, remember NDSCard sells them if you want to support GBAtemp.
    • Newcomer

    Fisher Vargas de Moraes New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 24, 2012
    Message Count:
    20
    Country:
    Brazil
    Well... that's something I have not tried yet.
    Does NDSCard ships worldwide?
    • Newcomer

    Heichart New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Message Count:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    My 1st party wiimote has the same problem for 2 weeks now. I'd love to know what caused that, 'cause it was all of a sudden. Dunno if it is relevant, but it happened after updating Snes9xGX.
    • Member

    GamerzHell9137 New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 1, 2011
    Message Count:
    2,799
    Country:
    Bosnia and Herzegovina
    Try 1.2V Batteries.
    • Newcomer

    Heichart New Member

    Member Since:
    Apr 18, 2010
    Message Count:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    Oh, I tried it already, and still got that problem. No matter what I press on my wiimote, it won't wake up, except for the sync button. It's really weird.
    Last edited by Heichart, Feb 11, 2013
    • Member

    blaisedinsd New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Message Count:
    851
    Country:
    United States
    When I had similar issues this fixed it for me. I think you have to be on the system menu when you do this (where the disc channel and miis plaza and all your channels are). Press and hold for 15 seconds and it should clear all the synced remotes.

    Resync use the sync buttons on console and controller.

    I still lose sync when launching USB loader or other things but pressing any button wakes the controller and it syncs.

    When OP is having problems are the lights on the remote flashing at all or is the controller dead until the sync button is pressed? If the remotes are not flashing at all I think its probably a remote problem. Are these 3rd party knock offs that are having issues?

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page