Hacking Sorry, another "what cart should I buy?" thread.

johnnygeometry

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
First off, I apologize for yet another "which cart should I buy?" thread.

I'm new to flash carts, and it seems like I'm a little late to the party. I've been doing my research on this site, but I'd like a little current advice. What are some good flash carts that are easily available right now? I was originally going to buy a supercard ds two, but it looks like those are sold out everywhere and who knows when the supercard plus will actually arrive. CycloDS and Acekard seem to be difficult or impossible to find, too. I'm thinking about an r4 Wood, as it seems to be the only real option. Anything else I should consider? I will probably also get an ez flash IV or 3 in 1 to play gba games. I think the IV just became available again, correct me if I'm wrong.

Here's a summary:

What I have: NDS lite
What I want: the ability to play gba and ds games. The kind of extras provided by the high end carts would certainly be nice, but not mandatory. The carts only need ds functionality. 3ds or dsi is unnecessary, but fine if ds lite is also supported
The problem: many carts are pretty much impossible to find today.
Question 1: Which are some good carts that are easily obtained as of today? (April '15)
Question 2: Which are the least shady sites that have these in stock?

Bonus Question: Are there any carts that’ll allow me to play gbc games on either ds or gba?

Technicmaster0

Trophies
Website
www.flashkarten.tk
XP
Country
Gambia, The
Question 1: You should get the R4i Gold 3DS by R4ids.cn. It's fast, has very good game support, (works on the latest 3DS firmware) etc.
Question 2: Depends where you live.
Question 3: Every DS card will support gbc games with lameboy or gameyob.

Reactions: Margen67

sj33

Trophies
XP
Country
Japan