someone help me please black screen

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by amximo, Jan 11, 2017.

Jan 11, 2017
  1. amximo
    OP

    Newcomer amximo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    hi all, i have an old 3ds which i downgraded to 9.2 i did the auto ctrnand transfer, but when it try to back up the sysnand it telling me there is not enough space on the sd card giving me two option continue or press B to go back (stupid of me press A continue)which came out fine system got down to 2.1 so here is the part that fuk it up. i install the a9lh by pressing Select button. and it was successful, but when i try to turn it back on just the blue light on black screen appear, i need to hold the power button for 15 seconds to force it to shut off. thank you
     


  2. nechigawara

    Member nechigawara Certamen Promus

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    986
    Location:
    Planeptune
    Country:
    Thailand
    Ra1d, Sketchy1, Quantumcat and 3 others like this.
  3. amximo
    OP

    Newcomer amximo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    follow the steps, but no luck still black screen with blue light
     
  4. el_gonz87

    Member el_gonz87 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,419
    Country:
    United States
    So you can boot payloads? That's good at least, but no backup...

    Try making a backup of sd then deleting the "Nintendo 3DS" folder and see if it boots.

    Also, what guide where you following that has you downgrade to 9.2 then to 2.1?
     
  5. amximo
    OP

    Newcomer amximo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I use one of the Spanish guide on YouTube I hacked at least 5 3ds this is the only one that got me in black screen (no back lit light) just black screen pitch black. Any other solution I could try? Hard mod would bring it to life even without the nand back up?by the way I'm not the only one with this problem.
     
  6. el_gonz87

    Member el_gonz87 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,419
    Country:
    United States
    Correct. A hardmod will do nothing for you without a NAND backup.

    Strange that even after completing a 9.2 ctr transfer it fails, you tried this https://3ds.guide/9.2.0-ctrtransfer.html correct?
     
  7. rikumax25!

    Member rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,062
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Yt guide (not THAT one, )
     
  8. nechigawara

    Member nechigawara Certamen Promus

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    986
    Location:
    Planeptune
    Country:
    Thailand
    May be the same case as @Lilligant.
    Hardmod only workable if you have NAND Backup.
    So, if this is can fix by 9.2 Transfer, you're screw.
    I'm the one ask him to do 9.2 Transfer. Not random youtube. See my fist reply here.
     
    Last edited by nechigawara, Jan 11, 2017
  9. rikumax25!

    Member rikumax25! Keyblade Wielder

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,062
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Download hourglass9, rename it start_h9 and put it under /luma/payloads and try booting with start pressed

    Also try deleting the Nintendo 3ds folder

    2.1 sometimes can take longer than normal to boot
     
  10. amximo
    OP

    Newcomer amximo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    IMG_3483.JPG
    No luck either, still black screen with the blue led light.
     
  11. el_gonz87

    Member el_gonz87 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1,419
    Country:
    United States
    You might as well be holding one of these:
    [​IMG]

    Only thing you can do now is buy a motherboard replacement. Check aliexpress, they have some cheap ones.

    Next time, follow a trustworthy guide such as 3ds.guide and make a NAND backup.
     
    N64 likes this.
  12. amximo
    OP

    Newcomer amximo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    that brick is too heavy, well I hack at least 5 device and back up all five. This is the only one didn't backup nand which is the only fuk up. Changing the mother is complicate right? Let me check YouTube for that. Thanks for all of your help and respond. Thanks
     
  13. N64

    Member N64 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2014
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    United States
    Heavier, but cheaper! The brick in your hand is quite expensive

    :wacko: good luck
     
  14. squall14716

    Member squall14716 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    823
    Country:
    United States
    Have you tried placing Decrypt9WIP.bin on the root of your SD as arm9loaderhax_si.bin (and removing the current arm9loaderhax.bin) to see if it does anything?
     
    Last edited by squall14716, Jan 11, 2017
  15. amximo
    OP

    Newcomer amximo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Where do you get this si bin? I'm planing send it out to change the motherboard $30 bucks on ebay
     
  16. squall14716

    Member squall14716 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2011
    Messages:
    823
    Country:
    United States
    My suggestion was to download the latest release of Decrypt9, extract Dectryp9WIP.bin to the root of your SD, and then rename it arm9loaderhax_si.bin (and remove the current arm9loaderhax.bin as I am not sure which it uses if both files exist). If the console isn't completely bricked, it will boot into Decrypt9.
     
  17. HyperT

    Member HyperT GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2016
    Messages:
    590
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its the same file just rename it.
    I'd do it with luma3ds's - name it arm9loaderhax_si.bin put it on root and see if that solves it.
     
  18. amximo
    OP

    Newcomer amximo Member

    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Nope! Still the same, guess need to spend that $30 bucks
     
  19. nechigawara

    Member nechigawara Certamen Promus

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    986
    Location:
    Planeptune
    Country:
    Thailand
    I saw someone said, if the console could boot into any payload (Luma3DS/Decrpyt9/Hourglass9,ETC).
    May be the cause is the nand is messing (by CTRtransfer or whatever).
    A NAND backup is needed to fix this issue. Not sure this is true or not.
     
  20. Imacaredformy2ds

    Member Imacaredformy2ds GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2016
    Messages:
    613
    Country:
    Mexico
    wait nvm how do I delete this message
    I read everything wrong kek
     
    Last edited by Imacaredformy2ds, Jan 12, 2017

Share This Page