Hacking Some Questions about preventing Bricks and getting Emulators on the Vita...

Gnarmagon

Noob <3
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Germany
Hello Guys,

Will I end up in bricking when I install Games from different Regions ?
Is it like on the N3DS that Henkaku patches the Firmware ?
Is there a A9LH for PSVita ? (I am new to Vita hacking :/)
Is there a N64 Emu :d ? (I can't find one :/)
Is there any full Tutorial on How to "hack" the Vita completely ? (with upgrade to 3.60)(already read this Tutorial)(a Video ?)(like 3ds.guide from Plailect ?)
How else can I brick my Vita ?

Hopefully I don't sound rude or anything like that :/

Thank in Advance

Lucas

Tom Bombadildo

Dick, With Balls
Trophies
Website
POCKET.LIKEITS
XP
Country
United States
1. The Vita is region free, so you'll never brick your Vita that way. The only time you'll actually get bricked is if you do something really really stupid, like deleting something in the NAND that's required by the system or downloading a very obvious bricker game.
2. Not exactly. The hack isn't permanently saved anywhere and has to be run on boot every single time. You can install an offline installer so you don't have to go online all the time.
3. No. See #3.
4. Native Vita, nothing that runs well. PSP mode had Daedalus which runs some games ok, but most are a bit laggy.
5. You shouldn't need any "guide" as you literally just launch a website and that's it, you're hacked.
6. See #1.

lincruste

Trophies
XP
Country
Antarctica
The most important things I can remember are:
- When your device is hacked via http://henkaku.xyz, VitaShell is installed. It's the PS Vita homebrew file manager.
- You install homebrew programs (VPK packages) with VitaShell. If you don't see a pop up which says the program is unsafe, there is absolutely no known way to brick your device, the software won't have access to restricted operations like RW mounting of system partitions.