So, I attempted a System Transfer...

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by sks316, Mar 20, 2017.

Mar 20, 2017
  1. sks316
    OP

    Member sks316 GBAtemp Mii

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    I got my 2DS, so naturally the first thing I do is install a9lh. Good. I tried to do a System Transfer afterwards, but the source system (a old3DS that has seen more than it's fair share of dropping, breaking, and gluing) keeps throwing up error code 005-4305. All the Nintendo website would pull up is an error concerning Nintendo eShop, but the target system has no problem with the internet at all. Upon closer inspection, this error code pops up everywhere that I try to connect to the internet. Sometimes I can get it online, but it stops working either when I go to enter my NNID password or when it's about to transfer the eShop data. Help please?
     
    Last edited by sks316, Mar 20, 2017
  2. lgnmcrules

    Member lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Is it blocked on your router or DNS?
     
  3. sks316
    OP

    Member sks316 GBAtemp Mii

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    No. I didn't have this issue until I tried the System Transfer.
     
  4. lgnmcrules

    Member lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Are you on an EmuNAND? Are you fully updated?
     
  5. sks316
    OP

    Member sks316 GBAtemp Mii

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    I'm on SysNAND on both, both running Sys 11.3.0-36U.
     
  6. lgnmcrules

    Member lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    Do you have a proper, working NNID on that system? AKA Sys Transfer it at some point and used a restore point to bring it back.

    Edit: did you try turning it off and on again?
     
    Last edited by lgnmcrules, Mar 20, 2017
  7. sks316
    OP

    Member sks316 GBAtemp Mii

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, I have a proper, working NNID on my system. I use it for pretty much everything! NNID is tmnt316 and my password is [CLASSIFIED INFORMATION!]. I don't understand what you mean with that last part, though. I've had my old3DS for as long as I can remember...
     
  8. lgnmcrules

    Member lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
  9. sks316
    OP

    Member sks316 GBAtemp Mii

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    I've tried turning it off and on already. No dice. According to Nintendo, eShop is NOT under maintenance. IDK what you mean by "your adapter is bad."
     
  10. BARNWEY

    Member BARNWEY THE MLG DINOSAUR

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    561
    Location:
    Imagination
    Country:
    United States
    You need to remove your NNID from your A9LH system... Restoring a NAND backup that has an NNID causes issues...
     
  11. lgnmcrules

    Member lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    I don't think he ever restored his NAND. I doubt that's his issue since he didn't understand what I was talking about.
     
  12. sks316
    OP

    Member sks316 GBAtemp Mii

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    Uh, if I remove my NNID, I lose all my games. Besides, 3ds.guide said it should all go smoothly.
     
  13. lgnmcrules

    Member lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
    If everything you said is true, and you haven't done anything stupid, then just keep trying and it'll eventually work.
     
  14. sks316
    OP

    Member sks316 GBAtemp Mii

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    I've been trying for 24 hours straight.
     
  15. lgnmcrules

    Member lgnmcrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    117
    Country:
    United States
  16. sks316
    OP

    Member sks316 GBAtemp Mii

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    But it was fine just before I broke my 3DS! It shouldn't be doing this. It works every now and then, but it won't maintain a stable connection.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The only time I restored my NAND was during the a9lh setup process.
     
  17. BARNWEY

    Member BARNWEY THE MLG DINOSAUR

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    561
    Location:
    Imagination
    Country:
    United States
    All you'd have to do is download CIAngel, and download (and install) the tickets for those games. Then they'll reappear on your home-menu. Deleting your NNID, and making another one does not hinder your 3DS in any way.

    P.S. If you do delete your NNID and it doesn't work, you will need to download FreeMultiPatcher onto your 3DS. Then, it should work...
     
  18. sks316
    OP

    Member sks316 GBAtemp Mii

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2013
    Messages:
    256
    Location:
    That one place
    Country:
    United States
    I finally got it to work smoothly. The old 3DS was just being finicky. I don't need CIAngel or FreeMultiPatcher. Thanks for the assistance, though!
     
  19. BARNWEY

    Member BARNWEY THE MLG DINOSAUR

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2016
    Messages:
    561
    Location:
    Imagination
    Country:
    United States
    No prob :)
     

Share This Page