Homebrew Snes9x GX 4.3.2 with libsicksaxis

xerpi

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
212
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Barcelona
XP
1,329
Country
As you know, I did a library that lets you use the Sixaxis and the DualShock3 PS3 controllers on the Wii.
I found up a good idea to implement my library on some homebrews, so I decided to try with Snes9x GX. It was very easy to implement, so here it is :lol:

Instructions:
When you are playing your snes game:
  • Press PS button on the PS3 controller.
  • Press "+" and "-" at the same time on the wiimore to rescan for Sixaxis/Dualshocks, you will see the LED 1 on if it finds one.
If you want to disconnect it, press "1" and "2" at the same time.


Download Snes9x GX 4.3.2 with lib SickSaxis 1.0.zip

Mirror


Source

Source mirror

OLD VERSIONS
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
45
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,649
Country
France
maybe I did it wrong, but it's not working.

I have a HDD in port0 so I connected the controller on port1 (maybe not working on port1?)
I launch a game (some game don't work anymore, I had 4.1.1 before, maybe it's not your fault, I'll try official 4.1.1)
The PS3 LED are off
then press + and - at the same time on the Wiimote
the LED1 flash once, then all leds are flashing (like when the battery is charging), then it does nothing. the wiimote is still used as controller and the PS3 controller doesn't work.


When activating PS3 controller, the emulator is lagging (sound is gibberish).
I can't deactivate it (pressing + and - again doesn't stop the lag)

Tested game: Terranigma (E)
Controller's model: CECHZC2E (sixaxis dualshock3)
 

xerpi

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
212
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Barcelona
XP
1,329
Country
maybe I did it wrong, but it's not working.

I have a HDD in port0 so I connected the controller on port1 (maybe not working on port1?)
I launch a game (some game don't work anymore, I had 4.1.1 before, maybe it's not your fault, I'll try official 4.1.1)
The PS3 LED are off
then press + and - at the same time on the Wiimote
the LED1 flash once, then all leds are flashing (like when the battery is charging), then it does nothing. the wiimote is still used as controller and the PS3 controller doesn't work.


When activating PS3 controller, the emulator is lagging (sound is gibberish).
I can't deactivate it (pressing + and - again doesn't stop the lag)

Tested game: Terranigma (E)
Controller's model: CECHZC2E (sixaxis dualshock3)

Mmm weird, try pressing the PS button before pressing "+" and "-" on the wiimote, then to disconnect it you have to press "1" and "2".
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
45
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,649
Country
France
oops, it was 1+2 ^^;


I disconnected the PS3 console from the power cord, now pressing PS button before + and - is working fine
thank you.

It's lagging 1sec, then it's back to (almost) normal speed.
Dpad is not working, only Analog stick.
Y axis is inverted. (it's hard to play with only one inverted axis! I'm playing like if X was inverted too :lol: )


PS button is used as Home button to go into the settings.
in the settings, you can move the analog (very fast) but buttons are not working.
I know it's only the first version, I'm just reporting what I find to help.
 

VashTS

Beat it, son
Member
Joined
Mar 14, 2009
Messages
4,308
Trophies
1
Age
39
Location
Upstate NY
XP
3,755
Country
United States
i was wondering why this hadn't happened yet...good job sir, now if you can reverse the process that would be cool too, Wii remote on PS3.
 

xerpi

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
212
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Barcelona
XP
1,329
Country
oops, it was 1+2 ^^;


I disconnected the PS3 console from the power cord, now pressing PS button before + and - is working fine
thank you.

It's lagging 1sec, then it's back to (almost) normal speed.
Dpad is not working, only Analog stick.
Y axis is inverted. (it's hard to play with only one inverted axis! I'm playing like if X was inverted too :lol: )


PS button is used as Home button to go into the settings.
You can move the analog (very fast) but buttons are not working.
I know it's only the first version, I'm just reporting what I find to help.


Yes, it was a fast implementation xD What do you mean with "You can move the analog (very fast) but buttons are not working"?

As you can see I made it overwrite the first wiimote input (what a dirty trick xD):

Code:
if(sickSaxis.connected)
    {
        memset(&userInput[0].pad.btns_h, 0, sizeof(int));
       
        if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.start || sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.select)
            userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_START;
 
        if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.cross)
            userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_B;
        if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.circle)
            userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_A;
        if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.triangle)
            userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_X;
        if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.square)
            userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_BUTTON_Y;
 
        if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.L1)
            userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_TRIGGER_L;
        if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.R1)
            userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_TRIGGER_R;   
   
        if(sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.L2 || sickSaxis.gamepad.buttons.R2)
            userInput[0].pad.btns_h |= PAD_TRIGGER_Z;
 
 
        userInput[0].pad.stickX = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.leftAnalog.x,
                                        0, 255, -74, 74);
       
        userInput[0].pad.stickY = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.leftAnalog.y,
                                        0, 255, -74, 74);
       
        userInput[0].pad.substickX = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.rightAnalog.x,
                                        0, 255, -59, 59);
        userInput[0].pad.substickY = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.rightAnalog.y,
                                        0, 255, -59, 59);
       
        userInput[0].pad.triggerL = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.shoulder_sens.L1,
                                        0, 255, 0, 150);
       
        userInput[0].pad.triggerR = map(sickSaxis.gamepad.shoulder_sens.R1,
                                        0, 255, 0, 150);
       
                           
    }
 

Cyan

GBATemp's lurking knight
Former Staff
Joined
Oct 27, 2002
Messages
23,749
Trophies
4
Age
45
Location
Engine room, learning
XP
15,649
Country
France
I meant in the emulator's menu.
Once the controller is active in a game you can press the PS button to call the menu, there you can move around using the analog stick but you can't select anything nor go back to the game with the PS3 controller.
 

xerpi

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
212
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Barcelona
XP
1,329
Country
I meant in the emulator's menu.
Once the controller is active in a game you can press the PS button to call the menu, there you can move around using the analog stick but you can't select anything nor go back to the game with the PS3 controller.


Yes, it's only implemented when you are playing a game xD
 

BlackWizzard17

Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2012
Messages
1,371
Trophies
0
Location
E-Arth
XP
1,732
Country
United States
So cool,dude so cool. I haven't tried yet but its sounds better than playing with a awkward GC controller.
imgres
 

BlackWizzard17

Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2012
Messages
1,371
Trophies
0
Location
E-Arth
XP
1,732
Country
United States
As you know, I did a library that lets you use the Sixaxis and the DualShock3 PS3 controllers on the Wii.
I found up a good idea to implement my library on some homebrews, so I decided to try with Snes9x GX. It was very easy to implement, so here it is :lol:

Instructions:
When you are playing your snes game:
  • Press PS button on the PS3 controller.
  • Press "+" and "-" at the same time on the wiimore to rescan for Sixaxis/Dualshocks, you will see the LED 1 on if it finds one.
If you want to disconnect it, press "1" and "2" at the same time.


Download: http://www.mediafire.com/?u14zv7zt0kudhmq
When im inside the game not the menu, i press the ps3 button first then the minus&plus at the same time right.
 

BlackWizzard17

Don't worry Captin we'll buff out those scratches.
Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2012
Messages
1,371
Trophies
0
Location
E-Arth
XP
1,732
Country
United States
My Report: This AWESOME PIECE OF WORK works good Issues: ·D-pad has no response ·Anolog-Down has no response (unaware of up) ·Its a little laggy in tittle screens. (works slighty perfect in in game play) Working: ·/\,[ ],X,O Show response ·Anolog-Left & Right show a response ·Possible Response from L or R trigers IDK (but should work) ·Home Button works, but in the menu its to fast to use Overall this thing is awesome. I have played megamanx 2 and Super Ghost and Ghoul's. They both work. THANK YOU XERPI And may you continue your work of Genius
 

xerpi

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2011
Messages
212
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
Barcelona
XP
1,329
Country
My Report: This AWESOME PIECE OF WORK works good Issues: ·D-pad has no response ·Anolog-Down has no response (unaware of up) ·Its a little laggy in tittle screens. (works slighty perfect in in game play) Working: ·/\,[ ],X,O Show response ·Anolog-Left & Right show a response ·Possible Response from L or R trigers IDK (but should work) ·Home Button works, but in the menu its to fast to use Overall this thing is awesome. I have played megamanx 2 and Super Ghost and Ghoul's. They both work. THANK YOU XERPI And may you continue your work of Genius

Most of things you have said are not a bug or something like that, they aren't implemented on the emulator xD
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2: Were actually bots