Smash 3DS Modding Centre

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by gryz, Jan 29, 2017.

Jan 29, 2017

Smash 3DS Modding Centre by gryz at 1:00 AM (39,000 Views / 7 Likes) 1,380 replies

  1. shahanshah

    Member shahanshah GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2015
    Messages:
    271
    Country:
    Italy
    I'm not sure, but M-1 is gonna look into it. He was already planning on importing Hades, actually.

    I'd like to see Darknut from Smash Run over Cloud, definitely.
     
    Last edited by shahanshah, Apr 20, 2017


  2. SpacePancakes

    Member SpacePancakes ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    United States
    I believe you can do Mario, just takes a bit more effort but I'm not 100% sure

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Cloud is broken, no model imports for him right now sry

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Nice!
     
  3. Xedict

    Newcomer Xedict Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Anybody know where I can find JPN voice files for Smash 3DS + DLCs, on the web or in the actual game files themselves? I've tried digging around in JPN region .3ds files of Smash I've taken from that ISO site and following this guide, but I can't ever finish extracting JPN region Smash ROMs without crashing. But I digress.

    If anyone can point me to a specific location in the game files or on the web, that would be great. Looking to undub some of the characters for this game.

    If not, can I use Wii U voice files (since they're both nus3bank)? But that seems to defy my common sense, so I'm guessing no.
     
    Last edited by Xedict, Apr 21, 2017
  4. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    I could try dumping the Japanese version. But it's gonna take time.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Also, if you want to use the Wii U sound, you have to add "_3DS" on the name.
     
  5. Xedict

    Newcomer Xedict Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    If you're willing, then that would be great! I could never get my copy fully extracted for god knows why.

    As for adding "_3DS" onto the names of the files, I'm not sure if I follow. The voice file names from the 3DS version and the Wii U version are exactly the same, so I'm not sure why I would need to do that.
     
  6. BlastXDX

    Member BlastXDX What a beautiful duwang.

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2015
    Messages:
    209
    Location:
    Frappe Snowland
    Country:
    United States
    All the sound files for Smash 3DS include "_3DS" at the end of the filename, which needs to be added to use it if its a Wii U file.
     
  7. Xedict

    Newcomer Xedict Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Oh, I see what you mean, this is true for BGM files. However, the voice files I aim to edit do not have "_3DS" in their name, they have the exact same name as the Wii U files. I've checked myself in the files I extracted.

    I've tested replacing the voices with ones from the Wii U, and to my surprise it worked. However, this is a temporary solution to me, as I wish to use the actual files from the JPN 3DS version. Where to find them, though, is still a mystery to me.
     
    Last edited by Xedict, Apr 21, 2017
  8. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    Oh. The character voices don't. Only the music have "_3DS".
    The voice clips share the same name as the Wii U.
     
  9. SpacePancakes

    Member SpacePancakes ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    United States
    Goku model hack is done, I'll release once a friend finishes making a recolor for it :D
     
    Zelkaar likes this.
  10. Zelkaar

    Member Zelkaar Legendary Hero

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Canada
    "Model hack"? Is it an import, or a texture?
     
  11. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    It's an import.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    [​IMG]

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    He's uploading it now.
     
    Zelkaar likes this.
  12. Zelkaar

    Member Zelkaar Legendary Hero

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Canada
    Holy fuck. I'm not a DBZ fan but that looks fantastic.
     
  13. SpacePancakes

    Member SpacePancakes ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2016
    Messages:
    267
    Country:
    United States
  14. LogicIsHansom

    Newcomer LogicIsHansom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Hey what version of ohana 3ds are you using?because when I use the latest one to replace the normal.bch it always glitches the textures.
     
  15. Zelkaar

    Member Zelkaar Legendary Hero

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2016
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Canada
    Rebirth.
     
  16. LogicIsHansom

    Newcomer LogicIsHansom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    so what do I do exactly?do I have to build it or what?
     
  17. Damon_girl

    Member Damon_girl GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2015
    Messages:
    865
    Country:
    United States
    Does Goku have custom moves too? I have him in Brawl and if I remember correctly netural B = Kamehameha. Down B = Kaoken. Up B = Instant Transmission. Would be great if he had those types of moves in this game too.
     
  18. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    Smash 3DS doesn't have one
     
  19. LogicIsHansom

    Newcomer LogicIsHansom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 23, 2016
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry but no this is not the case.
     
  20. Miguel Gomez

    Member Miguel Gomez GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    2,182
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Country:
    Philippines
    SpacePancakes likes this.

Share This Page