Hardware Sky3ds+ and installing cfw help?

darkmanethewerew

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Hi there.

I have recently gotten a Sky3ds+ and I hope to use it to hack a number of 3dses. I've been searching around but I can't seem to find a tutorial and being that I've got a few 3ds with different versions and regions, I thought I'd come and ask. I am a complete noob at this so please bare with me.

These are the types of 3ds I would like to hack:
- a UK 3ds, version 6.3.0-12E
- a UK 3ds XL, version 10.6.0-31E
- a Japanese 3ds, version 10.7.0-32J
- a UK New3ds, version 9.9.0-26E

I want to hack them so that I can play roms/backups/dowlnloaded 3ds games on them but I also want to still be able to play retail games, do street pass, use eShop and my Nintendo account (in the case of the 3ds XL) and play Online (mainly the Japanese 3ds).

So, is the sky3ds+ enough to do this in terms of hardware? Can someone tell or link me to a guide on how I need to use the Sky3ds and any other things I need please? Also I was wondering if it's possible to essentially pirate download only games or duplicate already bought and downloaded games (or the ambassador exclusives) to another device?

Edit:
Crap! I just realised I posted this in the wrong section >< Sorry about that, is there any way I can fix this?

Last edited by darkmanethewerew,

driverdis

I am Justice
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Use Cubic Ninja (ninjhax) then follow a downgrade guide, preferably the OTP guide also

Sky3DS can use a Cubic Ninja rom of the same region as the console just fine.

Last edited by driverdis,

regnad

Button Masher
Trophies
XP
Country
Japan
Hi there.

I have recently gotten a Sky3ds+ and I hope to use it to hack a number of 3dses. I've been searching around but I can't seem to find a tutorial and being that I've got a few 3ds with different versions and regions, I thought I'd come and ask. I am a complete noob at this so please bare with me.

These are the types of 3ds I would like to hack: