Hacking Savedata not completely corrupted, could get an old save???

Hikenkami

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
France
Hi all,

Just lived something strange with Digimon Cyber Sleuth: I started playing again after a deep sleep of my Ps Vita, and when I tried to save, it said me savedata was corrupted, but strangely enough, after closing the game and launching it again, I could start again from... an older save?? Like two saves before, so my data wasn't completely corrupted but I didn't get back the latest one...

also, does someone knows how the corruption works? Do you have to always close your game before pressing the power button of your vita?

Last edited by Hikenkami,

Tony_93

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
That's a known bug in HENkaku, if you let the system sleep for a long time while playing a dumped game then it becomes unable to save again until you reboot the game/app.

It was supposed to be fixed in the latest HENkaku release, make sure you are running that first.

Anyways, a couple of users have come forward and said that the bug is still present but happens rarely.

Hikenkami

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
France
That's a known bug in HENkaku, if you let the system sleep for a long time while playing a dumped game then it becomes unable to save again until you reboot the game/app.

It was supposed to be fixed in the latest HENkaku release, make sure you are running that first.

Anyways, a couple of users have come forward and said that the bug is still present but happens rarely.

Well it is not really a very annoying problem, all you have to do is save before letting the ps vita go to sleep, then when you wake it up, you close the game and launch it again But yeah still on the old version of Henkaku, gotta install the new one

Ray2R

Trophies
XP
Country
United States