[RELEASE] Wii U USB Helper, a small eShop for Windows !

Discussion in 'Wii U - Hacking & Backup Loaders' started by Hikari06, Oct 28, 2016.

?

Which theme do you prefer?

Poll closed Jan 10, 2017.
  1. The dark theme

    225 vote(s)
    84.3%
  2. The light theme

    42 vote(s)
    15.7%
  1. EpicLPer

    Member EpicLPer Nice unless you give me a reason to hate you ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    891
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Well, UDP packets on that port do arrive but...

    ... oh wow I just realized something... I declined the Windows Firewall prompt since I usually do when I don't know a program. After enabling it for Wii U USB Helper it works and detected the Wii U.
     
    Hikari06 likes this.


  2. Hikari06
    OP

    Member Hikari06 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Nice
    Country:
    France
    Hehe told you it was the firewall :P
     
    EpicLPer likes this.
  3. EpicLPer

    Member EpicLPer Nice unless you give me a reason to hate you ;)

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2015
    Messages:
    891
    Location:
    Austria
    Country:
    Austria
    Damn these Firewalls :P Always the problem haha :D
     
  4. Kladde

    Newcomer Kladde Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2016
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Sweden
    I have some loadiine ready games. How can I use wiiu usb helper to add this games to wiiu?
     
  5. Sledge1

    Member Sledge1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Australia
    Clicked on the download button and got spammed with an un-closable message saying to ring a number for help..
    Had to use task manager to shutdown browser

    So how do i get this app without doing that?
     
  6. diamondstorm2zh

    Newcomer diamondstorm2zh Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Syria
    hello this is the link for my dump file i hope you'll figure it out soon thanx in advance
    https://mega.nz/#!949mgZJb!EH_XPnuIw9DlClelhFMnieexsQBj1f0RvW5sC4_9P-0
     
  7. jbuck1975

    Member jbuck1975 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    667
    Country:
    United States
    Click the top right corner that says skip ad
     
  8. TwelveSalmon

    Newcomer TwelveSalmon Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Hello friends, I have been using this program for some time now, and it has been working flawlessly. But now it has stopped working. Whenever I try to download any game, I get a 'size mismatch' error that continues forever. I've tried deleting my local files for the game, changing the download folder, I've tried many different games, my hard drive has plenty of space on it... so I'm not sure what could have changed. Any advice would be greatly appreciated. Here's what it looks like:
    https://ibb.co/cgjNgF
     
  9. Redirr

    Member Redirr X11 Extreme.

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2014
    Messages:
    358
    Location:
    São Paulo, Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    You should try to clean up your PC from USB_HELPER files, then install and setup again.

    Go to :

    C:\Users\*****\AppData\Roaming\
    Delete folder "USB_HELPER"

    And
    C:\Users\*****\AppData\Local\Hikari06\

    Delete WiiU_USB_Helper folder


    ***** (It's your windows username)

    Holpe it's helps.
     
  10. nexusmtz

    Member nexusmtz GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2016
    Messages:
    897
    Country:
    United States
    The legitimate ticket is still on your system, so just delete the title.tik from your downloaded directory and install. That way it'll still be a legitimate title.
    You will have to run sigpatches in order to run the game. If you don't, you'll get a Corrupt DLC message. As an alternative to running CFW/sigpatching, you can follow this procedure.
    If you start up with the USB drive connected, the USB version will be used. (This is not a problem for the console, so in that regard, it's safe)
     
    UnT7oh likes this.
  11. TwelveSalmon

    Newcomer TwelveSalmon Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the quick reply. I tried this, and I'm afraid it didn't fix the issue.
     
  12. Sledge1

    Member Sledge1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2009
    Messages:
    164
    Country:
    Australia
    I did as soon as it would let me...
     
  13. Hikari06
    OP

    Member Hikari06 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Nice
    Country:
    France
    Here is the direct link :
    http://application.wiiuusbhelper.com/Updater.exe
    Could you give me the titleid and file number on which this happens ? I just want to make sure this is a localized issue.
    Thanks I'll look at it asap.
     
  14. Hikari06
    OP

    Member Hikari06 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Nice
    Country:
    France
    According to the dump the error is
    _message "The specified executable is not a valid application for this OS platform." string
    It's possible that either the download got corrupted, which I believe is unlikely, or the application failed to ask elevated privileges (since you have installed it in Program Files). I would suggest that you try to install it in another location which does not require admin privileges like My Documents or your personal folder.
     
  15. bigballs1981

    Newcomer bigballs1981 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Venezuela
    reminds of when i first installed this app and wasn't sure if i trusted it as it's installer was called "updater.exe" so you probably saw "updater.exe would like full access to your computer" and thought yeah right

    @Hikari06
    is there any way we can get rid of colons in 3ds file names? there is fuck loads and when packing to cia the app asks you to confirm every single game (making batches tedious) and you have to remove the colons manually - and some games have more than 1 in the title! apologies if this has been mentioned before but we are 100 pages in now lol
    i feel we are all being very nit-picky about this app and it's gone from reporting bugs to scrutinizing every little detail so hopefully it'll all be worth it especially if it does span even more systems. And it seems Hikari06 has much passion for his application and continues to improve it thankfully.
    we do all massively appreciate all the hard work it must take to keep this growing at the rate it is, but most of all, keeping all of us moaning-impossible to please,perfection seekers happy! i bet sometimes you see "so and so has replied to the thread..." and u think ffs what are they moaning about now :wacko:
    just noticed bad english(not saying mine is great) : the window titled "add update?" reads ".....has an update that you do not have downloaded yet...." and should read ".....has an update that you have not downloaded yet...." - see, total nit-picking!
     
    Last edited by bigballs1981, Mar 19, 2017
  16. Hikari06
    OP

    Member Hikari06 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Nice
    Country:
    France
    Well the app does not require any admin privileges unless one decides to install it in program files.
     
  17. bigballs1981

    Newcomer bigballs1981 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Venezuela
    point taken. some of us just get worried when our stupid firewalls try to sandbox things no matter where we put them. then we remembered to turn off our firewalls "safe mode"
     
  18. TwelveSalmon

    Newcomer TwelveSalmon Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I just tried a bunch more games and can comfortably say every single one gets stuck in a size mismatch loop, even ones I downloaded and installed without issue less than a week ago. I'm in the US.
     
  19. Hikari06
    OP

    Member Hikari06 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2012
    Messages:
    660
    Location:
    Nice
    Country:
    France
    I am honestly as puzzled as you are regarding the issue since I am not able to reproduce it. Besides, I have not made any changes recently to this part of the app so somehow something must be different on your computer. Are you using a network drive? Can you make sure your AV is not preventing the app from operating properly?
     
    Last edited by Hikari06, Mar 19, 2017
  20. CarlosMes

    Newcomer CarlosMes Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Argentina
    @Hikari06 Why don't you include the 2 cod games that aren't on the eshop in your app?
     

Share This Page