[Release] Monster Hunter Stories Translation

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by dasding, Apr 20, 2017.

Apr 20, 2017
  1. Kingwad

    Member Kingwad GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2007
    Messages:
    109
    Location:
    Niagara
    Country:
    Canada
    I just ran this on Luma 7.0.1 without ntr on both an old and new 3ds.
     


  2. dasding
    OP

    Member dasding GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Germany
    no
     
  3. Cameronpzilla

    Newcomer Cameronpzilla Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    I have question can you guys translate digimon appmon if it's cool
     
  4. Runemaster

    Newcomer Runemaster Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    France
    Thanks a lot for your hard work and for releasing the unfinished product.
    If someone can get a .romfs working to use with non-CFW HANS please PM me
     
  5. jb0y117

    Newcomer jb0y117 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    Mine just gets stuck on the loading screen, I use the ntr method
     
  6. Toady231

    Member Toady231 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2017
    Messages:
    128
    Location:
    East Northamptonshire
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    No just enable game patching on Luma settings. As long as you follow the directions in the op you'll be fine

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Update to luma 7.1 and it'll work without ntr
     
  7. samcambolt270

    Member samcambolt270 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    631
    Country:
    United States
    so, does anyone know why i can download all the dlc except for "pudding" for some reason?
     
  8. dasding
    OP

    Member dasding GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Germany
    it's a one-time only download, so you already downloaded it
     
  9. samcambolt270

    Member samcambolt270 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    631
    Country:
    United States
    but it was the first time id even accessed the menu. and why would it give an error instead of simply saying i had already downloaded it?
     
  10. dasding
    OP

    Member dasding GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Germany
    ah my fault, will fix it tomorrow on the server
     
  11. samcambolt270

    Member samcambolt270 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    631
    Country:
    United States
    what happened?
     
  12. dasding
    OP

    Member dasding GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Germany
    technical stuff resulting in the file missing
     
  13. samcambolt270

    Member samcambolt270 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    631
    Country:
    United States
    ah, i see.
     
  14. SaiTheOHaireDeliveryGuy

    Newcomer SaiTheOHaireDeliveryGuy Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2017
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Thneedville
    Country:
    United States
    Kudos to all involved, will fire up my JAP copy of the game shortly and test this bad boy out
     
  15. dasding
    OP

    Member dasding GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Germany
    It should be fixed now ;)
     
  16. scionae

    Newcomer scionae Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2016
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    Italy
    THIS IS FANTASTIC! Thank you guys so much! Nice work! :D
     
  17. Thunder Kai

    Member Thunder Kai #TeamRem

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,338
    Location:
    With Rem
    Country:
    United States
    I get a endless boot loop using the Luma method
    I have the latest Luma and installed all updates
     
  18. dasding
    OP

    Member dasding GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2015
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Germany
    as others have reported it working i sincerely doubt that. are you absolutely sure you have luma v7.0.1 or later and have the 1.1 update of stories installed?
     
  19. jb0y117

    Newcomer jb0y117 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Australia
    How do i get the 1.1 update of MHStories?
     
  20. Runemaster

    Newcomer Runemaster Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    France
    check "that site" I recall a topic about getting cia versions of japanese DLC (which thus are not available if you're not using a JP NNID)
    the 1.1 update should be in there
     

Share This Page