[RELEASE] MHXX Save Editor

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by ukee, Aug 17, 2017.

  1. Valkam

    Valkam Newbie

    Newcomer
    6
    3
    Aug 7, 2017
    Spain
    I think it's not possible to use a mhxx save from another 3ds, I heard that in the save files there's a security code for your own 3ds. Maybe someone knows how to surpass it.
    Or maybe I'm wrong, because I saw that months ago. xD
     
  2. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    208
    74
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    It's unlikely that I'll add this unless there's a great number of people who wants it.
    If you're looking to transfer character slots from different saves: https://gbatemp.net/threads/release-mhxx-save-editor.481210/page-4#post-7602482
    Your palico needs to be a DLC palico in order to actually be able to have the Diva in the Learned skill and the palico also needs to have a 'B' in their skill RNG.

    This also applies to all DLC skills.

    Yes you can use other people's MHXX save. For the security code, I'm not sure. It is likely that you'd actually use the person's guild card ID though.
     
  3. Darkaxel11

    Darkaxel11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 8, 2017
    Dominican Republic
    Bro we need a equipment box save file to transfer equipment
     
  4. Heegs

    Heegs Member

    Newcomer
    11
    0
    Oct 22, 2016
    Stupid question but how do i even open this?
     
  5. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    208
    74
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    Well, if you're on Windows, just download the latest release and open the .exe file.
    If you're on Mac, then you can probably use Wine to open the .exe file.

    Make sure you have .NET framework 4.0 or newer installed though.
     
  6. Heegs

    Heegs Member

    Newcomer
    11
    0
    Oct 22, 2016
    I don't see the exe, i only see CS files
     
  7. Darkaxel11

    Darkaxel11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 8, 2017
    Dominican Republic
    Ukee please work on equipment box to save on the editor and transfer the equipment box to other save pleaseee jajaja

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    download where says exe file dude .-.
     
  8. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    208
    74
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    Download the MHXXSaveEditor.exe file, not the source code.

    Try the latest release: https://github.com/mineminemine/MHXXSaveEditor/releases/latest

    Warning: It exports/imports and replaces everything in your equipment box.
     
  9. Darkaxel11

    Darkaxel11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 8, 2017
    Dominican Republic
    thanks dude nice work :D

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    but its not working u.u when we put the save on the game the equipment doesnt appears
     
  10. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    208
    74
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    What did you export/import?
    Upload the .eqpboXX file and I'll check.
     
  11. Darkaxel11

    Darkaxel11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 8, 2017
    Dominican Republic
    it works now .-. but first you need to unequip all equipment you have then transfer the equipment or the game will crash

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    when we open the talisman box gets crashed to

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    check ukee remember put on the first equipment a weapon you have equip then try to open the talisman box
     

    Attached Files:

  12. Funky_3000

    Funky_3000 Member

    Newcomer
    14
    0
    Jul 15, 2017
    France

    [​IMG]

    Before you sent your message , i noticed that Diva can be "equipped" on most of palicoes i have. However , it appears unlocked in game. I also noticed later that the skill must also be a "learned skill" to be unlocked and used. As you mention , i tried to find a DLC palico which had a "B" in his RNG , but it seems that Diva still doesn't appear as a learned skill. Here are the general stats of the DLC Palico :

    [​IMG]



    Do you have an idea about what is wrong please ? ( EDIT : THE_GOD is another palico ( which is also a DLC with all of the conditions you mentionned ) different from the one i used to make the screens in the editor , but i got the same thing with THE_GOD )
     
    Last edited by Funky_3000, Nov 12, 2017
  13. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    208
    74
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    Try the latest release.

    This isn't really an elegant solution to the equipment box crashing.

    Now the importing/exporting feature only imports/exports from box 9-20 while the player's box 1-8 stays the same. So make sure your equipped weapon/armors are only from box 1-8 and not 9-20.

    I'll try to look into how the game saves equipped weapon/armors and hopefully then we can import/export the whole box.

    Try the latest release.

    I kind of overlooked the DLC skills for palicoes, hopefully the Diva skill is there now.
     
  14. Funky_3000

    Funky_3000 Member

    Newcomer
    14
    0
    Jul 15, 2017
    France

    I'll check that , thanks again for your answer !
     
  15. Darkaxel11

    Darkaxel11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 8, 2017
    Dominican Republic
    did you solve the talisman box crashing ?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    bro stils crashing when the user open the talisman box
     
  16. Funky_3000

    Funky_3000 Member

    Newcomer
    14
    0
    Jul 15, 2017
    France
    Ok so finally Diva is working correctly in game , thank you a lot !

    However i noticed that edited palicoes cannot be sent to anyone. Do you know how to avoid this please ?
     
  17. Darkaxel11

    Darkaxel11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 8, 2017
    Dominican Republic
    the only problem now is when you import a equipment box .-. and you try to open talisman box the game gets crashed u.u
     
  18. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    208
    74
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    Do you mean like through Streetpass? Or through online sending?
    I'm not entirely sure why this happens though, the game probably has some sort of check with legit palicoes etc.

    Edit: I think it has something to do with DLC palicoes not being able to be sent to anyone? idk..

    Try un-equipping any talismans you have on and importing them again. You might have equipped some talisman in box 9-20 that's causing the crash.
    Importing/exporting works on my end right now so I can't tell what's causing yours to crash.
     
    Last edited by ukee, Nov 13, 2017
  19. Darkaxel11

    Darkaxel11 Newbie

    Newcomer
    9
    0
    Nov 8, 2017
    Dominican Republic
    still crashes when you try to open talisman box :c
     
  20. ukee
    OP

    ukee GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    208
    74
    Nov 23, 2015
    Malaysia
    Are you using an edited save? One that has already used the import/export feature in v0.09?

    Cause I really can't tell what's causing yours to crash..
    I used your .eqpboXX and my game runs just fine..