[Release] Hatsune Miku: Project Mirai DX: Mix Edition v1.0

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Stewie1.0, Nov 16, 2016.

  1. Melvin8D

    Newcomer Melvin8D Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2017
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Canada
    How did you hack the menu images? I cant find them.
     


  2. ElijahZAwesome

    Member ElijahZAwesome Professional Meme-er

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Narnia
    Country:
    United States
    Im trying to mod this game like many others, what i most want to know is how you made some songs videos instead of 3d animations.
     
  3. kprovost7314

    Member kprovost7314 I AM 15, NOT 26!

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,425
    Location:
    In that bara manga ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Country:
    United States
    Those are just PV's from Mirai 2/1 which were already animated PV's so the files were just swapped
     
  4. ElijahZAwesome

    Member ElijahZAwesome Professional Meme-er

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Narnia
    Country:
    United States
    oh so they werent custom made? also, what does pv mean? i figured it meant stage but i dont know exactly
     
  5. kprovost7314

    Member kprovost7314 I AM 15, NOT 26!

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,425
    Location:
    In that bara manga ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Country:
    United States
    PV just means producer video and is anything that appears behind the notes, which are 3D animated or 2D animated.

    EDIT: Promotion not producer
     
    Last edited by kprovost7314, Mar 19, 2017
  6. ElijahZAwesome

    Member ElijahZAwesome Professional Meme-er

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Narnia
    Country:
    United States
    oh okay. thanks!
     
  7. ElijahZAwesome

    Member ElijahZAwesome Professional Meme-er

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Narnia
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way to extract a full player model, or do i have to piece together the multiple models?

    (basicly, just tell me everything you know if you can, i really want to mod this.)
     
  8. kprovost7314

    Member kprovost7314 I AM 15, NOT 26!

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2014
    Messages:
    1,425
    Location:
    In that bara manga ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Country:
    United States
    I'd say piece everything together, as for everything I know you'll have to PM me.
     
  9. ebflover777

    Newcomer ebflover777 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Does a .CIA exist?
     
  10. ElijahZAwesome

    Member ElijahZAwesome Professional Meme-er

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Narnia
    Country:
    United States
    no, someone or yourself could easily make one though. just extract the original game, replace the files and rebuild the cia.
     
  11. ebflover777

    Newcomer ebflover777 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    I've been pulling my hairs out after attempting to build a CIA
    Simple CIA Converter and Decrypt9 will not work no matter what I do.
    GodMode9 won't either.
     
  12. ElijahZAwesome

    Member ElijahZAwesome Professional Meme-er

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Narnia
    Country:
    United States
    i think if you install devkitpro there is a makerom command to build it.
     
  13. dj505

    Member dj505 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Canada
    I use Asia81's HackingToolkit3DS, it lets you take an existing CIA and extract everything. Once you do that, take the modified files and replace the ones in the RomFS, and use the same program to rebuild the CIA.
     
    ElijahZAwesome likes this.
  14. ElijahZAwesome

    Member ElijahZAwesome Professional Meme-er

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Narnia
    Country:
    United States
    I was going to mention that but I couldn't remember what it's called. That your best bet
     
  15. ebflover777

    Newcomer ebflover777 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    I don't have an existing CIA.
     
  16. ElijahZAwesome

    Member ElijahZAwesome Professional Meme-er

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Narnia
    Country:
    United States
    you have the game installed right? if so you might be able to use brain dump, im not sure. if its a physical cart, use decrypt9. if you at least have purchased the game, use CIAngel to create a cia. (or if you havent whatever floats your boat ;))
     
  17. ebflover777

    Newcomer ebflover777 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Wait. Is LayeredFS possible on O3DS?
     
  18. jt_1258

    Member jt_1258 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2016
    Messages:
    445
    Country:
    United States
    luma v7 ...
     
  19. ElijahZAwesome

    Member ElijahZAwesome Professional Meme-er

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2016
    Messages:
    364
    Location:
    Narnia
    Country:
    United States
    yeah... its basically no different from ntr just without launching.. ntr..
     
  20. ebflover777

    Newcomer ebflover777 Member

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2016
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I have Luma. Just no luck with getting Layered FS to work, is all.
     

Share This Page