[Release] FBI - Open source CIA installer

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Steveice10, Apr 11, 2015.

Apr 11, 2015
  1. pietempgba

    Member pietempgba Debug Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    United States


  2. Nexceda

    Newcomer Nexceda Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    could you direct me to the directions to inject it to the health an safety app?
     
    Last edited by Nexceda, Jan 11, 2017
  3. pietempgba

    Member pietempgba Debug Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    United States
  4. Nexceda

    Newcomer Nexceda Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2016
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
  5. Lerhein

    Newcomer Lerhein Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    hi im having some issues with servefile.py when i try open it close automatically after 1 sec :s
    a similar program give me this error
    "OSError: [WinError 10013] An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions
    Failed to execute script servefiles"
    any help?
     
  6. pietempgba

    Member pietempgba Debug Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    United States
    why are you using servefiles.py
     
  7. Steveice10
    OP

    Member Steveice10 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,080
    Country:
    United States
    FBI has been updated to v2.4.7.
    • Fix URL payloads received over the network being corrupted due to not having enough space for a null terminating character in the buffer.
    • Remove kernel exploits and switch to new kernel backdoor method. fasthax or waithax must now be run before launching the 3DSX version of FBI.
    • Replace homebrew startup logo with a custom logo made by PabloMK7.
    • servefiles: Add optional host IP argument to override the default IP address resolution method.
     
  8. soprano1

    Newcomer soprano1 Member

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2016
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Portugal
    I'm sorry if this has been answered before, but can FBI install or convert .3ds files to .cia? Thank you.
    EDIT:Nevermind, found the Decrypt9 method. Thank you anyway.
     
    Last edited by soprano1, Jan 11, 2017
  9. Aletron9000

    Member Aletron9000 3DS Master

    Joined:
    May 10, 2016
    Messages:
    1,447
    Location:
    3DS ARM9 CPU
    Country:
    United States
    Love the new startup logo, looks way better!
     
  10. pietempgba

    Member pietempgba Debug Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    United States
    saw it
    is it just for the default white theme or can it also be used for any other theme?
     
  11. PabloMK7

    Member PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,507
    Location:
    World -1
    Country:
    Spain
    Sadly, there is no way to change the logo as it is stored in the exefs and loaded by the home menu. :(
     
  12. pietempgba

    Member pietempgba Debug Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    United States
    i mean your logo.bin also there's tools to decrypt a cia and decrypt romfs.bin and exefs.bin

    look on that "chaos" site or that "iso" site
     
    Last edited by pietempgba, Jan 11, 2017
  13. PabloMK7

    Member PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,507
    Location:
    World -1
    Country:
    Spain
    I know, but it's not that easy to edit logos. I'll make a thread eventually.
     
    I pwned U! likes this.
  14. Robz8

    Member Robz8 Coolest of TWL

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,017
    Country:
    United States
    Is it normal that the custom startup screen doesn't appear when injected into H&S?
     
  15. PabloMK7

    Member PabloMK7 Red Yoshi! ^ω^

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2014
    Messages:
    1,507
    Location:
    World -1
    Country:
    Spain
    Maybe the logo isn't injected? @Plailect
     
  16. Lerhein

    Newcomer Lerhein Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2014
    Messages:
    71
    Country:
    United States
    hi again im trying to transfer a game to my 3ds but this happens

    python servefiles.py 192.168.1.7 E:\3ds\Mario.Party.Island.cia
    Preparing data...

    URLS:
    192.168.1.135:8080/Mario.Party.Island.cia

    Opening HTTP server on port 8080...
    Traceback (most recent call last):
    File "servefiles.py", line 65, in <module>
    server = TCPServer(("", 8080), SimpleHTTPRequestHandler)
    File "C:\Python27\lib\SocketServer.py", line 420, in __init__
    self.server_bind()
    File "C:\Python27\lib\SocketServer.py", line 434, in server_bind
    self.socket.bind(self.server_address)
    File "C:\Python27\lib\socket.py", line 228, in meth
    return getattr(self._sock,name)(*args)
    socket.error: [Errno 10013] An attempt was made to access a socket in a way forbidden by its access permissions
     
  17. BADDINOROX99

    Member BADDINOROX99 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 9, 2015
    Messages:
    548
    Country:
    United States
    can DLC be installed now?
     
  18. pietempgba

    Member pietempgba Debug Tester

    Joined:
    Jun 9, 2016
    Messages:
    764
    Country:
    United States
    yeah just remember to install updates then install dlc with freeshop for both updates and dlc
     
  19. evansoft

    Newcomer evansoft Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hey there! I'm trying to batch install cias in a directory, and currently when I press A to confirm the install, FBI encounters an error and restarts the system. This function was working a few days ago, so I'm wondering what I did on my end to make it crash. Individual installs work fine. Any ideas?

    I'm running luma3ds on alh9 and using the FBI cia. Thanks
     
  20. evansoft

    Newcomer evansoft Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States

    Wait... think I have a guess. It would have pushed me past the 300 limit for the home screen.
     

Share This Page