[RELEASE] Cemu - Wii U emulator

Discussion in 'Wii U - Emulation & CEMU' started by Exzap, Oct 13, 2015.

Oct 13, 2015

[RELEASE] Cemu - Wii U emulator by Exzap at 5:39 AM (4,213,121 Views / 249 Likes) 18,881 replies

  1. papotio

    Newcomer papotio Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Yandere-chan likes this.


  2. xZabuzax

    Newcomer xZabuzax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2014
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    You need to be a patreon and donate at https://www.patreon.com/cemu to get the latest Cemu release which is 1.7.0, that version is not available to the public yet. Cemu 1.7.0 will be available to the public next week.
     
    Yandere-chan likes this.
  3. tommasi

    Newcomer tommasi Member

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    39
    Country:
    Canada
    Are games still crashing with this emulator?? Games are crashing at the main menu
     
  4. papotio

    Newcomer papotio Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2016
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Okay thanks
     
  5. lucianobugalu

    Member lucianobugalu GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2016
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    Brazil
    The link below has some packs that do not appear in the emulator. Is this because the codes are wrong or not supported? What should I do to be recognized by the emulator? I still do not understand, can anyone help?

    https://github.com/slashiee/cemu_graphic_packs
     
  6. Darkemaste

    Member Darkemaste GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    500
    Location:
    Local Disk (C:)
    Country:
    Mexico
    Anyone who knows what they are doing can make packs, (it's similar to gameprofiles) I made graphic packs for a few titles myself before I found out about Slashㅤ's work-

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    I'll be adding my graphic packs there as well btw. ^_^
     
    Last edited by Darkemaste, Jan 11, 2017
  7. AntnioMoura

    Member AntnioMoura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Portugal
    Can someone be a kind soul and tell me if this "packs" if in a lower resolution can make the game run better? I know is a stupid question but i would like to know...
     
  8. Darkemaste

    Member Darkemaste GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2016
    Messages:
    500
    Location:
    Local Disk (C:)
    Country:
    Mexico
    Probably not unless you were being limited by your GPU, several Intel iGPU users are reporting noticeably better performance with a lower resolution.
     
  9. Yandere-chan

    Member Yandere-chan GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    142
    Country:
    Netherlands
    With resolution lowered to 480p, I have reached smooth 60fps gameplay on Super Mario 3D World. (Intel GPU)
    The resolution can do alot for iGPU users
     
    TotalInsanity4 and Darkemaste like this.
  10. stelvia

    Newcomer stelvia Member

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2016
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Antarctica
    it's 100% - Not

    and yes only for integrated or very slow GPU - cemu can work more smooth(more stable FPS) .. but not faster
     
    Last edited by stelvia, Jan 11, 2017
  11. SanchezCraft

    Newcomer SanchezCraft Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2016
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    Mexico
    what did you change in your pack, i mean in your photos, they look cool but i cant tell exactly what you did.
     
  12. AntnioMoura

    Member AntnioMoura GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2012
    Messages:
    102
    Country:
    Portugal
    Well...i have an 840M 2GB if talking about GPU and i can play the games but it makes some slowdowns for some reason...but it runs well
     
  13. supermario18

    Member supermario18 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    May 3, 2016
    Messages:
    133
    Location:
    Mushroom Kingdom
    Country:
    United States
    I finally tried Mario Kart 8 on this emulator (1.6.4b) and it loads up perfectly (some model issues though). But, it can never get to an actual race (crashes after 10 minutes of loading). Guess I shouldn't use an AMD gpu. Or is it something else? 4 GB RAM
     
  14. AboodXD

    Member AboodXD I hack NSMB games, and other shiz.

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,398
    Location:
    Not under a rock.
    Country:
    United Arab Emirates
    Yay! It works on Cemu, as expected. :D



    Recorded in Cemu 1.7.0 by @Alex S.
     
    supermario18 likes this.
  15. jonaand

    Newcomer jonaand Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2014
    Messages:
    88
    Country:
    Uruguay
    is posible download mario land remade for mario maker and play in emulator? and how do it? thanks
     
  16. RHY3756547

    Member RHY3756547 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2014
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Updated graphics packs for MK8, which fix half res alpha, a bug with the race end background image and upscale the video used in MKTV:

    https://github.com/slashiee/cemu_graphic_packs/pull/2

    7.00b has been released, but it doesn't seem to fix any crashes upscaling shadows. :'(
     
    Saitamegroj and Darkemaste like this.
  17. abdellbobo

    Member abdellbobo GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    437
    Country:
    France
    # New in 1.7.0b:

    GX2: Minor graphic pack related bug fixes
    GX2: Fixed a rare bug which could cause textures to get corrupted
     
  18. SlayeCohen

    Newcomer SlayeCohen Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 9, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Brazil
    Does it allow me to play with my wii remotes, like on Dolphin ? What about 4k ? Thanks in advance :)
     
  19. Silvio Melo

    Newcomer Silvio Melo Member

    Joined:
    May 16, 2016
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    Brazil
    Gamecube controller fix ? :C
     
  20. Slashㅤ

    Member Slashㅤ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2016
    Messages:
    245
    Country:
    United States
    I have just merged this with the main repo. Also, how did you get the exact size with the MKTV screen? I wonder if I can fix the Splatoon screen as well.
     

Share This Page