[Release] arc13's freeShop fork - open source eShop alternative

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by arc13, Apr 21, 2017.

?

What should I do with storage bars ?

Poll closed Apr 24, 2017.
  1. Leave them where they are, on the top screen

    20.3%
  2. Create a new tab on the bottom screen

    56.5%
  3. Show them in the "No game selected" screen on the bottom screen

    23.2%
  1. trainboy2019

    Member trainboy2019 Shadow Maker in the Shadows

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    573
    Location:
    Ylisse
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Not many knows who runs the site, If you scan the qr code on that site with freeShop, it should update, make sure you're using the new one, .gq, rather than the old one, .com. Also, have you tried pressing the button that says 'Refresh Cache'?
     


  2. pixelmasher

    Member pixelmasher Gaming Gamer

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2016
    Messages:
    1,243
    Location:
    Near my N3DS.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    If you go back a few pages, you'll see that it's ss23 that maintains the cache. We don't know who keeps the title key site working. I suspect the devs at least know how to get in touch with the person.

    The cache and title keys are two separate things. It's like salt and pepper. They both make food taste better, but they are totally different things.
     
  3. Drakia

    Member Drakia GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362
    Country:
    Canada
    The cache needs updated, not the titlekey site: https://github.com/Repo3DS/shop-cache/releases

    The new games will be available when they're available. Want them RIGHT NOW? Cool, go buy them at the store.
     
    zeldaism and pixelmasher like this.
  4. trainboy2019

    Member trainboy2019 Shadow Maker in the Shadows

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    573
    Location:
    Ylisse
    Country:
    Antarctica
    It just updated 2 days ago. It seems to automatically update.
     
  5. Drakia

    Member Drakia GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362
    Country:
    Canada
    It is manually updated, ss23 already said that. I'm also guessing, since the new cache doesn't have the newly encrypted games, that the games were encrypted sometime in the last 2 days.
     
  6. Jacklack3

    Member Jacklack3 OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,239
    Location:
    Wright & Co. Law Offices
    Country:
    Canada
    freeShop 3.1

    May 21, near a theater near you.
     
  7. trainboy2019

    Member trainboy2019 Shadow Maker in the Shadows

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    573
    Location:
    Ylisse
    Country:
    Antarctica
    FTFY
     
  8. Jacklack3

    Member Jacklack3 OBJECTION!

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2015
    Messages:
    1,239
    Location:
    Wright & Co. Law Offices
    Country:
    Canada
    i did that on purpose
     
    kprovost7314 likes this.
  9. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,275
    Country:
    In that case try using ciangel (yes, it is working again now that 0.81 was released). While it doesn't have the nice GUI that freeshop does you don't have to wait for cache updates. I personally have and use both.
     
  10. Drakia

    Member Drakia GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,362
    Country:
    Canada
    In the wise words of Red Green:
    If the women don't find you handsome, they should at least find you handy
     
    arc13 and Nomelas like this.
  11. magicksun

    Member magicksun GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Argentina
    Country:
    Argentina
    Holy virgin maria :bow:
     
  12. Shadow#1

    Member Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    3,564
    Country:
    United States
  13. Sub Zippo

    Newcomer Sub Zippo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Detroit MI
    Country:
    United States
    Is there a way to download patches through Freeshop, or, off topic, a hack way to update my system menu that wont jeopardize my existing homebrew?
     
  14. Quantumcat

    Member Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    7,911
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    If by patches you mean updates, yes. Tap the controller icon, that shows you all the installed games plus any cartridge inserted. Yellow triangles indicate available updates. Tap them to install.
     
  15. Sub Zippo

    Newcomer Sub Zippo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Detroit MI
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. I think I knew that already, but I was thrown because I'm not seeing the update for Pokemon Moon. Guess I need to update my title keys.
     
  16. Sub Zippo

    Newcomer Sub Zippo Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Location:
    Detroit MI
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks. I think I knew that already, but I was thrown because I'm not seeing the update for Pokemon Moon. Guess I need to update my title keys.
     
  17. Quantumcat

    Member Quantumcat Dead and alive

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    7,911
    Location:
    Canberra, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah maybe the update hasn't made it all the way though the process yet (someone uploading it, the guy encrypting it, it getting into the cache...)
     
  18. Ev1l0rd

    Member Ev1l0rd ◥▷◁◤ Knight of Void

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2015
    Messages:
    811
    Location:
    Land of Darkness and Bounty
    Country:
    Netherlands
    If anyone wants, I can write up a short guide on how to create a cache yourself. It's kinda easy actually. Of course, you can't use it until freeShop gains the ability to switch caches.... but eh. Also, I'd like to state that (due to Travis being used to update the cache), it's entirely possible to automate it as Travis currently has beta support for Cron Jobs, making monthly/weekly/or even daily updates a thing.

    EDIT: And well, nevermind. Oddly enough, the way the cache is written, it depends on a number of files that aren't legally distributable (the 3ds certificates and an enctitlekeys.bin). Sorry guys, but it isn't coming.
     
    Last edited by Ev1l0rd, May 19, 2017 at 10:24 AM
    Quantumcat likes this.
  19. KumpelKuerbis

    Newcomer KumpelKuerbis Member

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Germany
    [Edit: Problem fixed]
     
    Last edited by KumpelKuerbis, May 19, 2017 at 2:05 PM
  20. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    2,275
    Country:
    That shouldn't be a problem, just don't include those files with the guide. (I am guessing nobody has released an easy to use certificate dumper in cia format yet)
     
    Last edited by nl255, May 19, 2017 at 1:59 PM
  21. arc13
    OP

    Member arc13 freeShop > eShop

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2017
    Messages:
    277
    Location:
    0xDEADBEEF
    Country:
    France
    No joke, the release will be tomorrow xD
     

Share This Page