Hacking Recently got PS4, firmware 3.5

Ichigo1000

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hello, I am new to the PS4 community, this is my first home console in a long time.
I have bought this machine used, and the previous user still has his account on it, with several games installed. Will I be able to keep the games on there, and what should I do with them in order to keep them? Or are the games linked to an online account?
I am currently not connected to the internet yet. I would also like to know whats currently possible on firmware 3.5, thanks!

Pecrow

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Just dont delete their account, make a new one for yourself and keep using that one. If you create a new one and are able to open the games from there, then it means that they set their account as primary on that ps4, and you wont loose those games..

if you see a lock, then plug the ps4to the internet, log into their account and set the ps4 as primary i think its called. Then check again under your account.

You should be fine with those games. If you want to be safe, just use your account and never log back into thw other one (that came with the games) in case the use had performed a reset/unlink. I think thats how it works.

I do something similar with my nephew, we share games and plus on different Ps4, we only buy 1 and both play and have both psn. Its called PS4 game sharing you could look it up on youtube.

Last edited by Pecrow,

Ichigo1000

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Just dont delete their account, make a new one for yourself and keep using that one. If you create a new one and are able to open the games from there, then it means that they set their account as primary on that ps4, and you wont loose those games..

if you see a lock, then plug the ps4to the internet, log into their account and set the ps4 as primary i think its called. Then check again under your account.