RawkSD

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by AerialX, Jul 3, 2009.

Jul 3, 2009

RawkSD by AerialX at 10:44 PM (526,220 Views / 0 Likes) 3,349 Comments

    • Member

    AerialX Certified Sociopath

    Member Since:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    194
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    [IMG]

    Rock Band 2 Wii Custom SD DLC


    IRC Channel: #RawkSD on EFnet (Join us on Mibbit)

    RawkSD is brought to you by Aaron "AerialX", tueidj, and Mrkinator.
    Download RawkSD v2.02 (September 4th, 2009)

    Installation and Usage Guide
    RawkSD allows you to install custom songs as DLC onto an SD card, to be played on Rock Band 2.
    It also allows you to importing songs from all Rock Band and Guitar Hero games. Read the guide for more information.
    It supports everything up to the most updated Wii, though you must run the included patcher before using it.

    A good website to gather custom songs from is ScoreHero (or Rock Band ScoreHero).

    For those who use customs/exports, don't forget to add your RB2 Friend Code to our list!

    NOTE: RawkSD does not work when Rock Band 2 is loaded with recent cIOS releases, which means no backup or USB/SD loaders. Use an original disc.

    Special thanks goes out to nanook and GameZelda for their work on Guitar Hero hacking!


    • Newcomer

    parrurreichon New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Mexico
    ZOMG great work guys !!

    thanks from Mexico.

    today is a day in which a shark and a gorilla will high five in your honor [IMG]

    adding fc to the rawksd list
    • Member

    vettacossx Wii Theme Team Founder

    Member Since:
    Sep 19, 2008
    Message Count:
    1,320
    Location:
    Right Behind You! Uh Oh!
    Country:
    Ireland
    sweet tool set thanks for the share and btw Supersonic with the guitar hero guitar is awesome so thatnks to whoever made that [IMG] kik ass addictive homebrew and challenging as well [IMG]
    • Member

    HisshouBuraiKen New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 1, 2004
    Message Count:
    214
    Location:
    Nowhere
    Country:
    United States
    Huzzah! Can't wait to mess with this tonight. Thanks for the hard work!
    • Newcomer

    parrurreichon New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Mexico
    hmm one question , does this release of rawksd marks every song in the rockband store as purchased :/ ? , i dont want my sister to think that i purchased songs i dont and download any, only to be banned or lose my purchases :/
    • Newcomer

    lyoozero New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Message Count:
    57
    Country:
    Brazil
    I love you.
    • Member

    caitsith2 New Member

    Member Since:
    Jan 16, 2004
    Message Count:
    185
    Country:
    Canada
    It does not, and it will not ever mark any of the songs as purchased, not even the free ones.
    • Newcomer

    parrurreichon New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Mexico
    oh thanks, i was worried about that
    • Newcomer

    lyoozero New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Message Count:
    57
    Country:
    Brazil
    Bu the way, can't we import track packs? I noticed there is only an option for RB1 and GH3/A
    • Newcomer

    parrurreichon New Member

    Member Since:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    Mexico
    just select rock band 1 and it will work I think, they use the same engine
    • Newcomer

    locustlx New Member

    Member Since:
    Sep 28, 2008
    Message Count:
    11
    Country:
    United States
    i know this may sound a bit noobish...but how may i attempt to install cIOScorp37 on a 4.0u wii, considering the fact that cIOScorp only works on systemmenu 3.2

    I've heard that cIOScorp v1 works on 4.0 but should i risk it...what should I do?

    Also: great work on this guys...can't wait to convert my guitar hero:311 game into a rock band 2 custom (song 1 done)
    • Member

    Robotic Earthlin New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Message Count:
    103
    Country:
    Nooo! I don't have room for RB1 and the two track packs. >_< Guess it's time for me to get a 4GB (non-SDHC) SD card.

    Awesome work guys! I'm just about ready to try it. I'll update when I do. [IMG]

    EDIT: Tried some imported RB1 songs and they work great. [IMG]
    • Newcomer

    ShadowChaos New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 29, 2008
    Message Count:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    i tried adding master of puppets(it has drums) and it just freezes on the loading screen, do i have to still do the empty drum track thing?
    • Newcomer

    lyoozero New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Message Count:
    57
    Country:
    Brazil
    Just finished dumping AC/DC track pack. I'll make video and uploaded it on youtube soon.
    • Newcomer

    wertyer New Member

    Member Since:
    Nov 7, 2008
    Message Count:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Will it work if I use the ps2 version of rockband1? And BTW THANK YOU!!! THIS IS
    AMAZING!!!!
    • Member

    Robotic Earthlin New Member

    Member Since:
    Oct 9, 2006
    Message Count:
    103
    Country:
    Um... It's taking about 8 minutes to install each song to the SD card. Is it supposed to take that long?

    Because at this rate it's going to take about 11 hours to install 1.5 GB of RB songs.

    EDIT: Thanks AerialX, that worked fine.
    • Member

    AerialX Certified Sociopath

    Member Since:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Message Count:
    194
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    A lot of people seem to be having SD write speed problems... A temporary solution is to copy your SD card folders over to your hard drive, select that folder for the SD card, and install it. Then copy them back. This goes way faster.

    I'm working on speeding it up, we'll see if I can release a fix soon.
    • Newcomer

    lyoozero New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Message Count:
    57
    Country:
    Brazil
    Can't we just select a folder on the hard drive and them copy the flies to the SD?
    • Member

    fubka New Member

    Member Since:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Message Count:
    214
    Country:
    United States
    awesome, going to be a rocking 4th of July.

    THANKS!
    • Newcomer

    lyoozero New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Message Count:
    57
    Country:
    Brazil
    I tried do play a custom, but it didn't work. Right when the game loaded, you know when the game shows the character you are using, I heard the same when you complete a star, and when the song started there were 3 gold stars... I was like WTH!? The song was playing but notes weren't coming, and about 7 seconds later, the game froze.
    Also I just finished recording my Thunderstruck sightread, and I'll be uploading it soon.
    And by the way, the GUI for the installer is AWESOME.

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page