R4 Stage2 TWL Flashcart Launcher(and perhaps other cards soon™)....

Discussion in '3DS - Homebrew Development and Emulators' started by Apache Thunder, Feb 26, 2016.

  1. TheGuyMadeOfTofu

    TheGuyMadeOfTofu GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    336
    117
    Nov 18, 2016
    So im in need of some serious help. I have a very old R4 silver SDHC Revolution RTS LITE clone and don't have its original files or microSD for that matter, not sure if this could work or how i can make it work? Any ideas in how i can start up with this?
     
  2. ShadTheGREAT96

    ShadTheGREAT96 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    2
    Dec 11, 2016
    United States
    I was about to try this launcher because I have R4i-SDHC from the same site as the kernal. But the site is down... Is there another?
     
  3. ShadTheGREAT96

    ShadTheGREAT96 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    2
    Dec 11, 2016
    United States
    Thanks Apache!! I just tried the TTDS launcher with my R4i-SDHC 3ds and it worked, Thanks alot
     
  4. hurrz

    hurrz GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    198
    75
    Apr 17, 2017
    Gambia, The
    So, I might have a solution which @Apache Thunder provided to me. He referred me to NTR Launcher. The links to the thread are on the previous page 117.

    I hope this helps!
     
    Last edited by hurrz, Jul 11, 2017
    ShadTheGREAT96 likes this.
  5. ShadTheGREAT96

    ShadTheGREAT96 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    2
    Dec 11, 2016
    United States
    Ohh, I did not realize. I actually found a solution though, I used the TTDS Launcher and it surprisingly worked. Thanks for the suggestion though I appreciate it
     
    hurrz likes this.
  6. hurrz

    hurrz GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    198
    75
    Apr 17, 2017
    Gambia, The
    Oh lol, I did not realise that it was you yourself who quoted your own post. Wow, sorry!
     
    ShadTheGREAT96 likes this.
  7. ShadTheGREAT96

    ShadTheGREAT96 Newbie

    Newcomer
    5
    2
    Dec 11, 2016
    United States
    Lol yeah
     
    hurrz likes this.
  8. Oskiir

    Oskiir Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Jul 16, 2017
    Spain
    Hi, I'm sorry but I don't undesrtand the process I must follow. I've got an M3 DS REAL and a 3DS hacked v 11.4
    I installed all the CIAs you put, but what I do with the DSX launcher? Btw I installed the 113 version.
     
  9. raylgo

    raylgo GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    174
    10
    Sep 9, 2007
    I'm not sure if I'm missing a step or not but I have the M3 simply which I was led to believe was an r4 clone. I was able to use woodr4 on it long ago. Will it work the same way now with this? Do I just install the Cia inside the woodr4 launcher. Rar?
     
  10. nukzahaha

    nukzahaha Member

    Newcomer
    33
    2
    Mar 3, 2016
    Thailand
    can't run with reinand please help
     
  11. the assaf

    the assaf GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    487
    159
    Jun 2, 2013
    In order to run it you need a patched TWL firm.
    You can install luma3ds as it support those patches or manually install patched TWL firm CIA (I think you can find one in that ISO site).
     
  12. nukzahaha

    nukzahaha Member

    Newcomer
    33
    2
    Mar 3, 2016
    Thailand
    https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-patch-twl_firm-to-play-normally-blocked-ds-games.414578/page-2

    do you mean this ?? can i replace luma3d on reinand ?

    Sorry i'm noob and thank for help

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    https://gbatemp.net/threads/tutorial-patch-twl_firm-to-play-normally-blocked-ds-games.414578/page-2

    do you mean this ?? can i replace luma3d on reinand ?

    Sorry i'm noob and thank for help
     
  13. the assaf

    the assaf GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    487
    159
    Jun 2, 2013
    You better use luma3DS, so you need to replace reinand. Which entrypoint are you using?
     
  14. nukzahaha

    nukzahaha Member

    Newcomer
    33
    2
    Mar 3, 2016
    Thailand
    menuhax you mean this ??
     
  15. the assaf

    the assaf GBAtemp Fan

    Member
    487
    159
    Jun 2, 2013
    Yes. To use the recent luma you need b9strap, you can see installing guide at https://3ds.guide.
    Or you can use older version of luma3ds/aureinand (note that twl patches support is from 6.1.2 or so).
     
    nukzahaha likes this.
  16. wormdood

    wormdood pirate booty inspector

    Member
    4,181
    1,859
    Jan 3, 2014
    United States
    behind a parental advisory sticker
    @Apache Thunder i have a request/question . . . a requestion if you will
    is it possible to exchange the icon in the wood r4 app because i grow tired of looking at that akrpg logo so i guess the real question is would you please either upload it with a new image or be gracious enough to at least explain to me how i could replace it myself (if at all possible)

    thanks wormdood
     
    Last edited by wormdood, Jul 31, 2017
  17. zehef

    zehef Newbie

    Newcomer
    1
    0
    Aug 2, 2017
    France
    Hi,

    Thanks to this I can run my classic R4 on my 3DS.

    But I cannot run my other linker. This is the R4i Upgrade Revolution. It runs on Dsi and DS/DS Lite.I uploaded a picture of it.
    It comes from r4i-sdhc.com

    I tried with r4wood, r4i gold, DSTT launcher.. it does not work.

    Does anyone know how to use it on 3DS ?

    Thanks.
     

    Attached Files:

  18. Pierre1234

    Pierre1234 Newbie

    Newcomer
    2
    0
    Aug 8, 2017
    Netherlands

    i have this one but i dont know what to do.
    i already tried wood R4, gold R4 and anykernel.
    can somebody please help me?
     

    Attached Files:

  19. aarti

    aarti GBAtemp Regular

    Member
    243
    55
    Jul 24, 2017
    Germany
    oh just found this thread. I own an TTDS (german DSTT clone) and will try this when I'm back from holidays :)
     
  20. Apache Thunder
    OP

    Apache Thunder I have cameras in your head!

    Member
    4,130
    4,090
    Oct 7, 2007
    United States
    Levelland, Texas
    That appears to be a 3DS compatible cart. CFW should allow that cart to boot direct from home menu. That or NTR Launcher should work for it. The R4 launchers were designed for original R4 and clones of orginal R4. They will not work with other carts.