R4 RTS Platinum Upgrade + Wood?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by brn, Apr 9, 2011.

Apr 9, 2011

R4 RTS Platinum Upgrade + Wood? by brn at 8:46 AM (3,880 Views / 0 Likes) 7 Comments

    • Member

    brn New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Message Count:
    126
    Country:
    Sweden
    Just recently got a second hand DSi XL with an R4 flashcard called RTS Platinum Upgrade (http://www.r4ipt.com/) and I have a few questions!

    • I've installed the latest firmware from the site. Is it safe for me to do the system update to 1.4.1 now? And why would I want to update, is it only to gain access to the DSi Shop?

    • I'm downloading the latest system update for the flashcard from http://www.r4ipt.com/ but it's taking hours at around 3k/s. Does anyone have a mirror link?

    • I would like to run the more frequently updated Wood R4 on the thing but I have problems with which version I would use. I've tried a bunch of the .nds ones but they all freeze at the screen with the "AUTO DLDI HOMEBREW" logo.

    Anyone want to help me out?

    Zorua Guest

    Member Since:
    Message Count:
    0
    Warning level ():
    • Member

    brn New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Message Count:
    126
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thanks for the help

    I tried both Wood R4iDSN and that YSmenu. The R4iDSN goes to the R4 boot screen and freezes and the YSmenu works but gives me a "Unsupported DLDI name" when trying to boot a game.
    • Member

    jurassicplayer Nyahahahahaha~

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,031
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    System Update
    http://www.mediafire.com/?sc6g6bfh7cns082

    Probably not going to work with any others, though you can look into WoodM3 and see if that works...Otherwise look into Gaboros's thread in the M3 section.
    • Newcomer

    baboulas New Member

    Member Since:
    Mar 30, 2011
    Message Count:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hey my friend.. It is your lucky day as I have the same flashcard. After searching and testing for three days I found out that this is an M3 clone and runs only specific firmwares. What you have to do, is to download the firmware In the link below, and then the other link with the wood m3 firmware well good luck but I am sure this is gonna work..

    By the way the firmware on the r4ipt site does not work for some reason and the site is f*cked up so this is the correct one :
    http://filetrip.net/f23256-R4iRTS-2-8-%28English%29.html

    Then download the wood M3 and the _rpg folder and then place all of the downloaded files in the root of your memory stick..

    Hope this helped you
    • Member

    brn New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Message Count:
    126
    Country:
    Sweden
    Great! I got Wood M3 working now! [IMG] but I have another problem when starting a game I get an error about the save being fragmented...
    • Member

    jurassicplayer Nyahahahahaha~

    Member Since:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Message Count:
    4,031
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Back up and reformat your microSD and it should defragment your saves...and don't use a defragger program...EVER.
    • Member

    brn New Member

    Member Since:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Message Count:
    126
    Country:
    Sweden
    I tried that and it didn't work, but some games do work. The error screens suggested I would move the save file back and forth so I tried it and now it works. I guess I'll just have to do that with every single game :S

SPONSORED LINKS
 

Share This Page