Hacking Quick ps2 on Ps3 phat question

viper3344

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Hey all!

I have a launch 60gb fully BC ps3 with the latest rebug on it.

I disabled cobra mode in the cobra toolbox to use my hardware ps2 (works when inserting an original ps2 disk and can launch from the main ps menu)

I was wondering if there is any way I can launch PS2 backup ISO's off an external drive while using the hardware BC? (I have MM installed as well)

My internal is completely filled so I would love to use an external USB.

Any advise?

THANKS!!

FR0ZN

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Cobra Mode selects the best PS2 mode for your model.

That means, running PS2 ISOs from external drives will work with the PS2 HW enabled.

Reactions: zfreeman

viper3344

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So. Expert on ps3 stuff. TOTAL noob on ps2 stuff. All I know is that when I enable cobra mode in the cobra toolbox, I cant play retail ps2 games. When its disabled it works. Also, how do you setup an external HDD for ISO play? Does it have to be fat32? A specific folder?

Thanks!

FR0ZN

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So. Expert on ps3 stuff. TOTAL noob on ps2 stuff. All I know is that when I enable cobra mode in the cobra toolbox, I cant play retail ps2 games. When its disabled it works. Also, how do you setup an external HDD for ISO play? Does it have to be fat32? A specific folder?

Thanks!

Then there is something wrong with your setup, because Cobra mode does not fuzz with retail game compatability, it even makes the PS3 region free within the PS2 mode so everything should work.

For USB HDD, I don't know if all the NTFS stuff works with PS2 ISOs, but FAT32 works and afaik you need a PS2ISO folder or something on there? multiMAN readme should give you more insight on this.

viper3344

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States