Gaming Puyo Puyo Tetris Player's Guide (please contribute)

Sonic Angel Knight

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
I know this is a popular game and I am looking for more games to play on my switch so I am considering this one since is on the lower price side of things. I don't have the game yet but I am thinking about it. The problem is that I am not good at puzzle games. :(

I have played tetris before, no, not "went out and bought a game" but I did receive a orginal xbox with games from a friend of my brother's and tetris was a game on there i tried and disliked. I just can't keep up with the fast paced, reflex, dexterity and adaptive gameplay it demands, especially if the goal is a high score. At the same time, the set of games also came with sonic mega collection + which had Dr.Robotnik's Mean Bean Machine, basically this is a localized version of Puyo Puyo game for the genesis in 1993, snes also got one which was called Kirby's avalanche or Kirby's ghost trap (If you lived in Europe) I never played the kirby game but the bean machine game i know a bit more cause it was featured on many sonic compilation games.

I don't really like tetris but puyo puyo isn't any easier. One of the reason why I played it more was cause the there was a goal other than obtaining a high score, there was someone to win against, and I wanted to see how it ends. Is basically a game with a story and the only way to see the ending is to beat it. Problem is it means to get good.

So far I have tried playing it on 3DS that started to remind me how much I didn't like puzzle games, but I suppose is just not knowing enough about them. So basically this thread is dedicated to having you all post some advise for anyone who is new to either game. If you are a godlike tetris player, think you have some great strategies of winning? Please share some tips to help. If you are a great Puyo Puyo player that know sick setups for long chain combos, share some hints too.