TwilightWarrior

GBATEMP'S Official Boss
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Hey guys,

So I recently just decided on getting a modded xbox and thought that maybe it would be a good idea to purchase a jailbroken ps3 at the same time. So I found one with 4.55 Rogero and since I am a total noob at this stuff, I was wondering how you would use it to play games. Like how would put the games on the hardrive, I've heard you have to use something called multiman but I am not really sure how it works.

Any Help would be appreciated, thank you.

D

Deleted User

Open multiman, insert disc, hit Square I believe, then choose Copy and it will copy the disc to the media you choose. It will then appear in your games list in MM.

tatumanu

Trophies
XP
Country
Portugal
Any ps3 game? Also, does everygame work on this rogero thing on multiman. Sorry for my noobness.

I'm a bit of a noob on PS3 myself but here is how it works:
Rogero is a custom firmware, 4.55 is pretty much the latest stable one to my knowledge.
Multiman is the game loader app, so you can read pirated games of a external usb hard drive or your internal hard drive.
Your hard drive should have a folder on the root called "games", put your games there.
Most games work through external hard drives, others you will have to move them to the internal PS3 hard drive, some games need to have any real PS3 disc inserted to boot from multiman.
You can always use your PS3 to use real disks, you don't need to boot multiman for that.

If your PS3 comes with multiman already installed, you are good to go, just put some games in a usb drive.

TwilightWarrior

GBATEMP'S Official Boss
OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Rogero is a custom firmware, 4.55 is pretty much the latest stable one to my knowledge.
Multiman is the game loader app, so you can read pirated games of a external usb hard drive or your internal hard drive.
Your hard drive should have a folder on the root called "games", put your games there.